Almond Mandarin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
love it thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Made this last night but I used turkey bacon. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
YUM! I think next time I'll leave the bacon out to make it a tad more diet-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Excellent Salad! I often add strawberries and feta cheese. I make the dressing as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richelle Knight

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I followed recipe however added crunchy broken Ramen Noodles to it. The noodles soak up the dressing and make it yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Dressing was a little oily as written, so I ended up increasing everything else until it tasted right. A few drops of sesame oil really added a lot to the dressing. Pineapple is a good substitute for mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Very good. I don't care for sweet dressings because often they are very cloying. This one is not. It's well balanced and goes well with the sweet oranges, savoury bacon and crunchy lettuce and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Yum! I followed the recipe except for using 1/8 tsp salt instead of celery salt (didn't have any). Next time, I may serve the mandarin oranges on the side for anyone who wants them. I wasn't a big fan of them, but my mom liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Awesome salad!!! The dressing was perfect - I used Dijon mustard instead of hot dry mustard because all I had was regular dry mustard. My husband loved it too! I just used bacon bits instead of frying bacon. I added some grilled chicken and it was great! I'll definitely have this salad again - very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Dressing wasn't anything special to me. I do like the oranges in the salad, but the rest was just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States