Almond Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I thought this dish was very delicious...I've made several lemon chicken recipes before, but never one with orange marmalade and red pepper, which really made everything tastier. I used less olive oil than called for (probably just 2 tablespoons), and skipped the butter altogher. Serve with steamed broccoli and brown or wild rice for a delicious, balanced meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This was a great recipe with lots of flavor. I used thighs instead of breasts (because that's what I had already thawed out) and doubled the amount of marmalade for a little sweeter flavor. Worked great. My husband LOVED it. I will have to try this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This is a great recipe. My company raved. Even my daughter who generally hates chicken loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
We've made this recipe a number of times and never have bad results. The chicken comes out so flavorful, and the sauce created is wonderful. Even though it looks like a lot of effort, the ingredients come together easily & taste like you slaved for hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
This is quite possibly the most enjoyable way I have ever eaten chicken. This recipe is SO GOOD! And it's not difficult! I could NOT stop raving about it with each bite. I followed the recipe to a T, but I like the low fat suggestions given in one of the other reviews...I am definitely going to be making this dish a regular part of my recipe repertoire...lemony, spicy, tangy - the best flavors really come together in this meal. We had it with couscous on the side which paired very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This recipe was great! My husband even said this could be served in a five star restaurant. I even ate the leftovers for breakfast this morning. It makes a lovely presentation. We have three lemon trees so you can be sure this dish will be served often. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This is a new family favorite. There were no leftovers. My picky kid even tried it and liked it. This website is making my husband think I'm a GENIUS in the kitchen..... thanks for the great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
WOW! Delicious! If I could rate this higher than five stars, I would. My family prefers dark meat to light, so I substituted thighs for the breasts. As the sauce cooked, I scraped the bottom of the pan to add all that browned chicken goodness into the mix. Since some reviewers questioned the amount of almonds, I added a bit at a time. In the end, I dumped in the full amount and didn't regret it. Served over a wild rice/brown rice blend, garnished with a lemon slice and sprig of parsley, this dinner looked elegant, and was absolutely scrumptious! Just enough red pepper zing to please those that enjoy spicy dishes (like my husband and son), but not enough to turn off someone with a more wimpy palate (me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This was great! The only thing I may change is the amount of oil used in it. I would decrease it by about 2 tablespoons. The family loved it. Also, if you are not a nut lover, I would cut the amount of almonds used in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States