Almond Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Excellent dish. My family loved the great lemony flavor. Even my 4 year old son enjoyed it. I served it over white rice and didn't have anything left over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I got good reviews, and I'm no chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Overall, I liked this recipe. If I made it again, I would pound the chicken breasts flat first. I might also try leaving out some of the ingredients. One thing I liked about this recipe is that the ingredients are usually one that you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
This is a wonderful and unique recipe. It is a little high in fat for our taste so I modified the recipe and it is better than ever. Reduce the olive oil to 1 to 3 tbsps. Use a "no stick" spray for both the almonds and the chicken when browning. Omit the butter altogether and increase the cornstarch to a tbsp and the marmelade to 4 tbsp. Delicious AND Healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
This was good! I let my sauce cook too long and it got a little too thick but otherwise a yummy dish. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This is a great recipe. My company raved. Even my daughter who generally hates chicken loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
We've made this recipe a number of times and never have bad results. The chicken comes out so flavorful, and the sauce created is wonderful. Even though it looks like a lot of effort, the ingredients come together easily & taste like you slaved for hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
This is wonderful recipe... I used regular mustard because I did not have the prepared mustard and then I also used peach marmalade instead of orange. It is wonderful you must try it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
This is quite possibly the most enjoyable way I have ever eaten chicken. This recipe is SO GOOD! And it's not difficult! I could NOT stop raving about it with each bite. I followed the recipe to a T, but I like the low fat suggestions given in one of the other reviews...I am definitely going to be making this dish a regular part of my recipe repertoire...lemony, spicy, tangy - the best flavors really come together in this meal. We had it with couscous on the side which paired very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This recipe was great! My husband even said this could be served in a five star restaurant. I even ate the leftovers for breakfast this morning. It makes a lovely presentation. We have three lemon trees so you can be sure this dish will be served often. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States