Almond Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This was great! The only thing I may change is the amount of oil used in it. I would decrease it by about 2 tablespoons. The family loved it. Also, if you are not a nut lover, I would cut the amount of almonds used in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
WOW! Delicious! If I could rate this higher than five stars, I would. My family prefers dark meat to light, so I substituted thighs for the breasts. As the sauce cooked, I scraped the bottom of the pan to add all that browned chicken goodness into the mix. Since some reviewers questioned the amount of almonds, I added a bit at a time. In the end, I dumped in the full amount and didn't regret it. Served over a wild rice/brown rice blend, garnished with a lemon slice and sprig of parsley, this dinner looked elegant, and was absolutely scrumptious! Just enough red pepper zing to please those that enjoy spicy dishes (like my husband and son), but not enough to turn off someone with a more wimpy palate (me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
My husband, a picky eater loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIA1966

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This was excellent! It cooked up easy in my electric skillet (trying to beat the heat of summer!) and my kids enjoyed it. I could have used a few less almonds, but that's just personal prefrence. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
I forgot to include the orange marmalade but it still came out great. Also I used less almonds then specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I would have preferred boneless thighs, which would have produced a moister dish. One cup of sliced almonds were a bit much. I'd cut the amount in half next time. The resultant sauce is delicious, especially served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This is a new family favorite. There were no leftovers. My picky kid even tried it and liked it. This website is making my husband think I'm a GENIUS in the kitchen..... thanks for the great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This was very good. It made about 1 1/2 c sauce that went great mixed in rice. The lemon was not strong(marinated for 1 hour). I thought the amount of almonds(1 cup) must be a misprint.? I toasted them, but only used 1/4 c. which was plenty for our tastes. Seems like I dirtied more dishes (measuring cups,spoons, pan etc.) than neccesary,too. I will try to re-use things,next time. Next time, I will use some of the juiced lemons ZEST also, a little white wine, some low-sodium boullion , AND LESS OIL. It was very oily and I don't think it was necesary to use that much. I cut the chicken breasts into strips instead of leaving them whole. It was much FASTER cooking that way and the marinade flavor was almost all through the chicken better. With changes, this might be a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States