Almond Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
My sauce never thickened but this dish has great flavor and color! My family loved it - esp the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluekatrod

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
the recipe is amazing. i love it. i get so many compliments everytime i make it for someone. it goes great with rice cooked in chicken broth & lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made this recipe for my Mom, a very accomplished cook! Liked the balance of the sweet and spicy flavors without being overwhelming. Definitely a recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This recipe was very good. I didn't think it was hard at all. I also did not add almonds because my hubby dosen't like them and I used dijon dressing instead of the mustard. I cut down on the oil and added 4 cloves of garlic.My hubby loved the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tee Po

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
My family and I loved this dish. I wish I had made more sauce though, it had a great taste. It was like others said messy with the frying, I have spots of oil everywhere on my oven. DEFINITELY reduce the almonds, I used half a cup and I still thought that was a lil much. I didn't have red flakes so I just added paprika. **Mistake I made: The recipe didn't call for any salt so I immediately assumed it needed it, so my "salt shaker loving self" added salt. Big mistake, you could taste the salt, it would have been just fine w/out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hasan'sCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Wowed the in laws with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bjoern the Horrible

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I loved this recipe. My variation was to cut the chicken into strips and serve it over jasmine rice and green onion as the garnish. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
My husband loved this dish. I used Peach Jam instead of Orange Marmalade (just a personal preference) and used less oil as other suggested, and it turned out fabulous. It goes great with rice! (The prep is a little time consuming, but I think it's totally worth it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This is really good. I only gave it a four because of the time it took, it was a little messy with frying the chicken too but the end result was good my husband loved it. I added more lemon slices while the chicken was in the sauce...don't keep it on the burner too long the sauce gets really thick and it will stick to the pan. Made it again and still love it very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Maybe something went wrong. I don't know. I followed the recipe exactly and I feel that the dish was extremely bland. It was really disappointing considering the house smelled so good while it was cooking. Maybe a longer marinating time would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States