Almond Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This is a new family favorite. There were no leftovers. My picky kid even tried it and liked it. This website is making my husband think I'm a GENIUS in the kitchen..... thanks for the great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandie Clark
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This was very good. It made about 1 1/2 c sauce that went great mixed in rice. The lemon was not strong(marinated for 1 hour). I thought the amount of almonds(1 cup) must be a misprint.? I toasted them, but only used 1/4 c. which was plenty for our tastes. Seems like I dirtied more dishes (measuring cups,spoons, pan etc.) than neccesary,too. I will try to re-use things,next time. Next time, I will use some of the juiced lemons ZEST also, a little white wine, some low-sodium boullion , AND LESS OIL. It was very oily and I don't think it was necesary to use that much. I cut the chicken breasts into strips instead of leaving them whole. It was much FASTER cooking that way and the marinade flavor was almost all through the chicken better. With changes, this might be a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
this was easier to make than it sounds and is very tasty. i used less oil and butter and fat free chicken broth to lessen the fat content. very flavorful. even my picky eater liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This was a great recipe with lots of flavor. I used thighs instead of breasts (because that's what I had already thawed out) and doubled the amount of marmalade for a little sweeter flavor. Worked great. My husband LOVED it. I will have to try this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I thought this dish was very delicious...I've made several lemon chicken recipes before, but never one with orange marmalade and red pepper, which really made everything tastier. I used less olive oil than called for (probably just 2 tablespoons), and skipped the butter altogher. Serve with steamed broccoli and brown or wild rice for a delicious, balanced meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
This recipe was great! My husband even said this could be served in a five star restaurant. I even ate the leftovers for breakfast this morning. It makes a lovely presentation. We have three lemon trees so you can be sure this dish will be served often. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
This is quite possibly the most enjoyable way I have ever eaten chicken. This recipe is SO GOOD! And it's not difficult! I could NOT stop raving about it with each bite. I followed the recipe to a T, but I like the low fat suggestions given in one of the other reviews...I am definitely going to be making this dish a regular part of my recipe repertoire...lemony, spicy, tangy - the best flavors really come together in this meal. We had it with couscous on the side which paired very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
This is wonderful recipe... I used regular mustard because I did not have the prepared mustard and then I also used peach marmalade instead of orange. It is wonderful you must try it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
We've made this recipe a number of times and never have bad results. The chicken comes out so flavorful, and the sauce created is wonderful. Even though it looks like a lot of effort, the ingredients come together easily & taste like you slaved for hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This is a great recipe. My company raved. Even my daughter who generally hates chicken loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States