Almond Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
The only thing I changed was to use only 4 T. olive oil in the sauce, and toast the almonds in the oven with no oil. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I thought I had lemon juice when I started this recipe, but it turned out I didn't, so I used orange juice instead. I put in a little lemon extract, some lemon zest and some white wine and it was fantastic. I think it's the first time I've made my husband drool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This was great! The only thing I may change is the amount of oil used in it. I would decrease it by about 2 tablespoons. The family loved it. Also, if you are not a nut lover, I would cut the amount of almonds used in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
WOW! Delicious! If I could rate this higher than five stars, I would. My family prefers dark meat to light, so I substituted thighs for the breasts. As the sauce cooked, I scraped the bottom of the pan to add all that browned chicken goodness into the mix. Since some reviewers questioned the amount of almonds, I added a bit at a time. In the end, I dumped in the full amount and didn't regret it. Served over a wild rice/brown rice blend, garnished with a lemon slice and sprig of parsley, this dinner looked elegant, and was absolutely scrumptious! Just enough red pepper zing to please those that enjoy spicy dishes (like my husband and son), but not enough to turn off someone with a more wimpy palate (me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
My husband, a picky eater loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIA1966

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This was excellent! It cooked up easy in my electric skillet (trying to beat the heat of summer!) and my kids enjoyed it. I could have used a few less almonds, but that's just personal prefrence. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
I forgot to include the orange marmalade but it still came out great. Also I used less almonds then specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
I would have preferred boneless thighs, which would have produced a moister dish. One cup of sliced almonds were a bit much. I'd cut the amount in half next time. The resultant sauce is delicious, especially served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States