Almond Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
My family loves this recipe so much that just telling them this is dinner assures that everyone will be home tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I thought this was fabulous. My husband thought it was very good but didn't like it as much as me. I dry roasted the almonds to cut back on the oil content. Also didn't marinate the chicken, just grilled it and made the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Fabulous, easy recipe...very hard to goof up. Kids love the sweet/tart taste and adults think you slaved all day. Added more to the marinade to make more of the sauce. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Mailhot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
We had mixed opinions in my family. Those who love nuts enjoyed it, those (the younger children) who did not like nuts weren't thrilled with it. I really liked it. When making the sauce, I thought it was an unappetizing color so I added about 1/4 cup of cream. It didn't seem to change the taste. Just the appearence. Next time I would add a little more cornstarch, mine was a bit thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I tried this recipe last night and my husband and I loved it. The only thing I would change is reducing the almonds to half a cup and cutting the oil in half. I would probably increase the amount of red pepper flakes. I served it with brown rice and the sauce went very nicely with the rice. Definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This was just ok... didn't find the nuts very crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This had a really nice combination of flavours, I didn't use the chili flakes because I don't like spicy foods. It was tangy, I think I'll add a little more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
i ommitted the parsely since i forgot i didnt have it in my pantry. i used margarine instead of butter, fresh lemon juice, and 2 tablespoons real dijon mustard with seeds and 1 tablespoon spicy brown mustard since thats all i had left. The results were excellent, but it could have used a bit more orange marmelade. very rich and very good presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
I had been wanting to try this recipe for so long and finally got around to it last night. The family enjoyed it, however, there was so much mess and it took so long to prepare. I feel like that part should be rated a 1 or 2. Left out the cornstarch and just allowed the sauce to reduce. Toasted my slivered almonds in the microwave for one minute and cut the breasts into smaller pieces. Next time, I think I would just cut them up to begin with. Served with brown rice and a creamy California Chardonnay (Meridian) that matched great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Wow!!!! what a great and easy recipe. I didn't have any orange marmalade, so I used Apricot jam instead. We all loved this dis. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States