Almond Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This is a very delicious way to prepare chicken. I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the oil way back, added white wine to the marinade and allowed the chicken to marinade for more than the hour suggested. For the almonds, I just sprinkled a little bit of chopped almonds on top of the chicken then baked the chicken in a 350 degree oven until cooked. I skipped adding orange marmalade because I didn't have any. Chicken turned out very juicy and tender. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miccycle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I would say this recipe was just ok. I marinated the chicken overnight but followed all the other steps. It was a little oily and it took quite awhile to make everything. Too many steps for me for just an ok dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Was a little overwhelmed at first when seeing all of the ingredients and reading the reviews of how messy this was and time consuming, but I did not find it bad at all (not THAT messy or terribly time consuming). I didn't change a thing. Funny, I found it more enjoyable a couple of hours after I made it, rather than immediately after making it....kind of like the flavors had time to pull together. I really give it 4 and 1/2 stars, but that's not an option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Okay, will try again. Chicken was dry, but not the fault of the recipe. To our tastes, it was too lemony and had too many almonds. Next time I will use less lemon juice and more orange marmelade to make the sauce a little sweeter. I think 1/2 cup of almonds would have been plenty. The sauce spatters EVERYWHERE and I had to keep it covered and turned down to medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I used this recipe as a jumping off point and estimated the ingredient amounts and it still came out great - didn't have chicken broth, beef seemed to work just fine. I used peach jam like another reader, nixed the parsley, went with honey mustard and used an entire giant fresh lemon. It tasted great over couscous. I will play with this one again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I had one hour to get this prepared for a party of 8. This dish is quite tasty & would have given it 5 stars had it been not quite so messy to prepare. Grease splatters & I don't get along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Okay on flavor but was way too labor intensive for the flavor return. I am no saucier and this sauce took forever stirring, hi heat, lo heat, hi heat, strain, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
My sauce never thickened but this dish has great flavor and color! My family loved it - esp the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluekatrod

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
the recipe is amazing. i love it. i get so many compliments everytime i make it for someone. it goes great with rice cooked in chicken broth & lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made this recipe for my Mom, a very accomplished cook! Liked the balance of the sweet and spicy flavors without being overwhelming. Definitely a recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States