Almond Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
WOW!!!! Now I am a traditional Italian who normally sticks to Italian food and sauces but I gotta tell ya, this was awesome!!! I said "what the heck, let me follow this to the "T", and it came out great. Great recipe. I didn't change a thing. Who woulda thought I would like almonds in my dinner. I loved the mustard taste and the spicey red pepper zing this had. I will be sharing this one. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe! I cut down on oil/butter and didn't miss it. Will definitely make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I lost count of how many times my husband raved "This is really, really good!" I used about half the oil and butter as suggested by others. I also didn't have any parsley or marmalade on hand, but some homemade spiced peach jam seemed like a delicious substitution. Then end result was lemonier/tangier than I had expected, possibly because I used faux chicken breasts which really absorbs the marinade. Either way, we both thought it was delicious. I definitely plan to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
excellent recipe, wonderful flavor, easy to make, i did not have marmalade and used honey instead, this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Fixed this tonight for just me (LOVE the Allrecipes feature to change number of servings). I really enjoyed this dish, the chicken was just right! I didn't realize I forgot the mustard until I sat down to type this review, but the flavor was still great. I used blanched slivered almonds, and they had a nice crunch to them. I too cut back on the oil and butter by about half. When marinating the chicken, I dumped all those ingreds into the foodsaver bag in which my single portion chicken breast had been frozen, squooshed it around, tossed back in fridge for an hour. Assembled other ingredients, did a load of laundry, came back and cooked my meal. I should have flattened that chicken breast some...instead, I added a touch of water to the sauce, cut the breast in half then butterfly'd each half, covered and let it cook just a moment or two longer, took off cover and reduced to just the right thickness of sauce. added my very toasted almonds and fresh parsely,and butter, and...heaven on a plate. Very little mess (just mind your heat settings). Next time I make this, I'm sure it will be even better. Will make this for the picky boyfriend, that's for sure... Bon Apetite! (PS..After I took the chicken out of the bag, I had to add about 1/8 cup water or so to the bag and slosh it around, poured through sieve before adding to the pan to boil). I'll double my sauce for next time...its really tasty with green beans on the served on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
DELISH!! just don't do more mustard that what it says and do all the chicken it calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of marmalade so I will try leaving it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Thought this was a tasty and different recipe compared to my family's usual fare, which is pretty spicy. The lemony sauce complements green beans and asparagus, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly as written and I don't know if I did something wrong but my family and I did not like this dish. I was really disappointed because it smelled heavenly while cooking. Maybe because I was expecting a sweet taste to the chicken, this was not sweet at all. I will not be making again. (sorry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Incredible flavor! Skipped the corn starch and butter because it's unnecessary. Also used half of the oil and didn't miss it. Doubled the marmalade. One word of caution: when adding the chicken to the skillet at the end, be sure to turn the temp down to medium or medium low and cover to avoid burning and to let the flavor simmer into the meat. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States