Almond Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was incredible!! The sauce was so good I could've eaten it without the chicken. I used boneless chicken breasts instead and just kept them covered while I made the sauce. At first the sauce didn't seem to be getting thicker so I just added another tsp of cornstarch and mixed it with the sauce. Very tasty and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
We loved this recipe, I used ground mustard instead of dijon and also changed the orange marmalade for agave nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! My mom used to make this recipe (which she got from the Chicago Tribune) and I loved it back then. I change absolutely nothing except that sometimes, depending on how big the chicken breasts are, I might only add 4. The red pepper flakes add a nice little kick to it. And a tip, the sauce tastes even better the second day, even cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was not worth the effort in my opinion. The sauce wasn't anything to write home about and the almonds weren't very exciting either. The chicken itself tasted pretty good, but the rest was average. The only difference between what I did and the recipe was that I had to use a horseradish brown mustard because it is what I had and I left off the lemon slices because I didn't feeling like buying a whole lemon for a couple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Made as per directions but omitted the parsley cause I didn't have any. Really nice flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I left out all the oil and butter turned this into a stir fry. I added snow peas and water chestnuts to this as well as some diced onions. I did need more constarch and next time it could use more red pepper IMHO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
The chicken breasts got dried out, even after simmering in the sauce on low for only 10 minutes. That, plus the fact that I had to double the sauce ingredients to get enough to make it worthwhile, is what prompts me to give this a mediocre rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northerngirl
Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Awesome recipe! Very delicious and no leftovers! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was excellent! Great flavor, and a really nice balance of tangy lemon to the dijon mustard. Did have to add another tsp of cornstarch to thicken it more, but I think that was just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Excellent tasting sauce. I followed some of the other suggestions and doubled the sauce, used no stick spray instead of all of the oil, and pounded the breasts thin. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States