Almond Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jason
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! My mom used to make this recipe (which she got from the Chicago Tribune) and I loved it back then. I change absolutely nothing except that sometimes, depending on how big the chicken breasts are, I might only add 4. The red pepper flakes add a nice little kick to it. And a tip, the sauce tastes even better the second day, even cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was not worth the effort in my opinion. The sauce wasn't anything to write home about and the almonds weren't very exciting either. The chicken itself tasted pretty good, but the rest was average. The only difference between what I did and the recipe was that I had to use a horseradish brown mustard because it is what I had and I left off the lemon slices because I didn't feeling like buying a whole lemon for a couple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Made as per directions but omitted the parsley cause I didn't have any. Really nice flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I left out all the oil and butter turned this into a stir fry. I added snow peas and water chestnuts to this as well as some diced onions. I did need more constarch and next time it could use more red pepper IMHO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
The chicken breasts got dried out, even after simmering in the sauce on low for only 10 minutes. That, plus the fact that I had to double the sauce ingredients to get enough to make it worthwhile, is what prompts me to give this a mediocre rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northerngirl
Home Town: Wantagh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Awesome recipe! Very delicious and no leftovers! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was excellent! Great flavor, and a really nice balance of tangy lemon to the dijon mustard. Did have to add another tsp of cornstarch to thicken it more, but I think that was just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Excellent tasting sauce. I followed some of the other suggestions and doubled the sauce, used no stick spray instead of all of the oil, and pounded the breasts thin. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
WOW!!!! Now I am a traditional Italian who normally sticks to Italian food and sauces but I gotta tell ya, this was awesome!!! I said "what the heck, let me follow this to the "T", and it came out great. Great recipe. I didn't change a thing. Who woulda thought I would like almonds in my dinner. I loved the mustard taste and the spicey red pepper zing this had. I will be sharing this one. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe! I cut down on oil/butter and didn't miss it. Will definitely make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States