Almond Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great, quick side dish. Used Italian stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palisades Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was better than I expected, for a fairly simple recipe. I made it exactly as written, except that the can of green beans was .5 oz. smaller than specified, and the tomatoes .5 oz. bigger. I was polishing off a jar of Italian seasoning, so only used slightly less than a teaspoonful of that. The recipe didn't say so, but I thought that the green beans needed to be drained - I poured out a lot of liquid from that can, and the final result still had enough liquid to it. I couldn't decide what to have this "side dish" with, so I just ate the whole thing for lunch/dinner. It was surprisingly tasty, and probably pretty healthy too. I liked this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very easy side dish. Next time I might make it with fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thiessen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe is simple, quick, and a nice combination of beans and tomatoes. I don't like canned vegetables because fresh or frozen always taste much better (using canned ingredients in this recipe is why I gave it a four instead of five star rating). The first time I made this recipe, I used fresh green beans and tomatoes from my garden but in the off-season, I use frozen green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Keng Lennon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
this turned out pretty tasty, i put in some italian salad dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesse

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I gave it 4 because I couldn't figure out how to give 3.5. I liked the contrast of the sweet tomato with the beans, but I felt like something was missing; not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
It is amazing how something so simple and easy can be so tasty. Of the four of us eating Christmas dinner, only one person said they were good but they didn't care for them. The rest of us loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
very good I would give it 4 star. I made it the way the recipe called for but I just added one little thing after I was done cooking I sprinked just a little permesan cheese not a lot . my family thought it was really good and I partnered it up with the Grilled lemon pork chops was very good together thanks for the help in the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Made these one night for my family as a quick dinner side. I made it without the almonds because I was feeding it to my 14 month old. He doesn't always enjoy whole vegetables yet, but he devoured these tomatoes & beans & kept asking for "more!" I will certainly make this again. Husband & I both thought it gave the beans a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
maybe it's just me, but these beans were not that great. I follower the recipe and they were still very bland. I had to add salt/pepper at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oakland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States