Almond Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
i found this recipe at the last minute just to add another side to a family birthday dinner, and it turned out to be my favorite thing there! i used 2 cans french cut green beans and 1 can of WalMart brand Italian seasoned stewed tomatoes, then added just a small amount of Mrs.Dash Tomato/Basil/Garlic seasoning. it was so simple! i will definitely keep these items on hand so i can make more on an everyday basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILY052005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Tomatoes and green beans have always tasted great together. I had never thought of adding almonds. It added a crisp to it, and tasted great. A little jalapeno gives it a little kick, kind of like spanish almond green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These are good. I used frozen green beans because I don't care for canned. Had to add a little salt to them. A nice change for green beans, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was very tasty and easy recipe. I used fresh Green Beans cause they have more of a crunch and I also added a little bit of feta cheese once it was on my plate...very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Another great recipe! I loved these green beens. I use two cans of green beans and one can of stewed tomatos. I recommend using the canned beans as suggested. I tried it with frozen green beans and it wasn't nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Isleton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I used Italian spiced stewed tomatoes and since my oven was already on I baked this dish for about 20 minutes. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Noone cared for these at all. I made it against my better judgement and it was bland and the texture was not a favorable one.Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This recipe is simple, quick, and a nice combination of beans and tomatoes. I don't like canned vegetables because fresh or frozen always taste much better (using canned ingredients in this recipe is why I gave it a four instead of five star rating). The first time I made this recipe, I used fresh green beans and tomatoes from my garden but in the off-season, I use frozen green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I normally don't like green beans, but wanting to add a nice, tasty, and healthy side I figured I'd give it a try and boy was I hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Made these one night for my family as a quick dinner side. I made it without the almonds because I was feeding it to my 14 month old. He doesn't always enjoy whole vegetables yet, but he devoured these tomatoes & beans & kept asking for "more!" I will certainly make this again. Husband & I both thought it gave the beans a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States