Almond French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
My boyfriend I loved these! I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This was sooo good, and such a great idea! My fiance loved it, and he's difficult to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This is the best French Toast I have ever eaten. I made it with Texas Toast instead of French Bread for my whole family and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
My kids loved this! The almonds give it a nice crunch, and the flavor is really nice. I'll have to remember to keep almonds on hand this winter, as I know my kids will be asking for this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Very interesting but very good! I used less oil to fry the toast in but that was the only change made. Loved this unique twist to french toast and my boyfriend and I both agree we should make this again! GREAT with fresh fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
This is an absolutely fabulous recipe and I am not a huge fan of almonds! I used soft french bread and followed the diretions for the most part, except that I did not fry in canola oil, but rather in butter. I think that canola oil can sometimes be tasted in food, and another comment indicated that she had detected the taste of canola oil when making this. I received numerous compliments and requests for the recipe at a brunch. This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This was really good. Different, but good! The almonds gave it a nice flavor. It was a hit at my brunch party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosiella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
really yummmmmmyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I absolutely loved this recipe. I've made it twice for guests and both times had the pleasure of watching their eyes light up when they tasted their first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This dish looks beautiful, and tastes great, too! One change: Next time I will fry the toast in butter only. I could taste the oil. I loved the added crunch of the almonds, and the flavor created by the almond extract in the batter. My husband liked this dish best with maple syrup. I preferred powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States