Almond French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
IT WAS ENJOYED IMMENSELY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
This was very tasty, as sweet as a sweet roll in the morning. I had the egg mixture soak in the bread overnight, so it was ready in the morning. The only problem was that the bread wanted to stick to the dish, before cooking.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
We have a new favorite here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Ceci est un régal parfait pour le petit déjeuner. Je suis sûr que tout l'appréciera. Je sais exactement que nous avons fait. Nous venons de manger de finir il, et il était délicieux. (This is a perfect treat for breakfast. I am sure that all will enjoy it. I know for sure that we did. We just finished eating it, and it was delicious.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
~try this if you are sick of the regular french toast!!!!!!!!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
FANTASTIC SERVED FOR CHRISTMAS BRUNCH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
YUM! I didn't have any almonds on hand, which is a bummer for me because I'm a nut for nuts, but good for my kids because they think nuts will kill them. Next time, I will definately make sure I have some for mine! I also didn't leave it in the fridge long enough, because we couldn't wait! I left it in for about 20 minutes. The bread did stick to the waxed paper, but not that bad. My only problem was that the batter only coated about 7 slices, not 12 as the recipe states. But that's okay. I'll double it with no problem. I think it was missing something, though I'm not quite sure what. I think I'll try using a little nutmeg next time like another rating suggested. The kids used butter and maple syrup, my husband used butter and powdered sugar, and I used margarine and apricot preserves. The best part of it all is that my hubby loves French toast, but neither myself nor my kids care for it. Now we can all be happy. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I disagree with the previous review. This recipe is not at all bland. It is delicious!!! The only thing I would change would be to add a little bit of sugar. I would like to try it next time w/ a different nut, cuz I am nuts for nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This isn't your ordinary French Toast! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States