Almond Flour Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tantuc
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I had high hopes for these. But the dough was too stiff and the flavor was too salty. I had to add 1/3c of almond milk to be able to spread the dough on the pan. Maybe it's because I used greek yougurt. I used agave syrup for sugar and grapeseed oil for butter. Overall I like the ingredients and the pancakes are very filling, so maybe I'll give them another try with less salt and the extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
These were very good, however I did add some vanilla extract and some agave nectar. Otherwise I left everything the same. Very filling and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good! I didn't have any almond flour at home, so I used 2c of all-purpose flour - will try with whole wheat next time. I also added chopped strawberries. The consistency was strange, so I was afraid that the pancakes wouldn't cook well. BUT, they turned out great! Nice and fluffy, good flavor. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed these! Used all-purpose white flour instead of the almond flour (didn't have any.) Fluffy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Awesome Just what I need. I have been laying off the wheat for a bit so this is the best way for me to enjoy things I love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I personally like to make my pancakes with raw/turdinado sugar. It adds a better flavor and a little bit of crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
These tasted good, but I had to add some milk to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Love these pancakes! Made a few changes successfully. Substituted fresh milled whole wheat for all purpose flour, sucanat for sugar,coconut oil for butter and just because I didn't have any yogurt, buttermilk for the yogurt. For the buttermilk use just a little more than half of the recommended yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Made these this morning...wonderful...so big and fluffy...I added almond extract and substituted Agave Sweetner for the sugar...a better recipe for diabetics...I bake and cook with almond flour and agave all the time...most recipes you can switch out 1/2 the flour with almond flour and agave for the sugar. You don't need as much it is sweeter than sugar...Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
These had great flavor and texture, but I had to add more liquid to get them to be more pancake like. The batter was very thick and wouldn't spread out on the griddle. I used almond milk to thin my batter a bit. I also added a touch of vanilla and didn't use as much salt as called for. Personal tastes I guess. Oh, i also used a gluten free flour instead of all purpose which may account for the thickness. I loved the yogurt and they were light and tasty. I will definately add this to my recipe box to use again. With fresh strawberries and whipped cream, they were a nice anniversary breakfast item. Thank you Samie. These were much better than my previous almond flour pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Klein Dissler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States