Almond Flour Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Love these pancakes! Made a few changes successfully. Substituted fresh milled whole wheat for all purpose flour, sucanat for sugar,coconut oil for butter and just because I didn't have any yogurt, buttermilk for the yogurt. For the buttermilk use just a little more than half of the recommended yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed these! Used all-purpose white flour instead of the almond flour (didn't have any.) Fluffy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was a great recipe. The pancakes were light and tender. I have tried dozens of recipes and this is in my top 5. I will be making these again. I did make some changes. 1 c whole sprouted whole wheat flour, 1 c almond flour, 1.5 c raw whole milk yogurt, .5 c yogurt whey (when ever I strain yogurt I collect the whey to use int he future), 2 eggs, 1 tbsp raw pastured butter, 1 tsp baking soda, 1.5 tsp baking powder, 1 tbsp sucanat sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, Dash of cinnamon, .5 tsp kosher salt. I let the mixture rest for 1 hour before cooking. I used coconut oil on the griddle just because butter tends to burn and I didn't have any ghee. We had them with some fresh homemade butter and grade B maple syrup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Neumann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Made these this morning...wonderful...so big and fluffy...I added almond extract and substituted Agave Sweetner for the sugar...a better recipe for diabetics...I bake and cook with almond flour and agave all the time...most recipes you can switch out 1/2 the flour with almond flour and agave for the sugar. You don't need as much it is sweeter than sugar...Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My family really likes this recipe. The only thing we change is to use Greek yogurt instead of low-fat plain yogurt. One other thing to note, these take longer to bake than regular pancakes. I found it helpful to put a lid on our electric skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSKENNYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
These had great flavor and texture, but I had to add more liquid to get them to be more pancake like. The batter was very thick and wouldn't spread out on the griddle. I used almond milk to thin my batter a bit. I also added a touch of vanilla and didn't use as much salt as called for. Personal tastes I guess. Oh, i also used a gluten free flour instead of all purpose which may account for the thickness. I loved the yogurt and they were light and tasty. I will definately add this to my recipe box to use again. With fresh strawberries and whipped cream, they were a nice anniversary breakfast item. Thank you Samie. These were much better than my previous almond flour pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Klein Dissler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
These tasted good, but I had to add some milk to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Awesome Just what I need. I have been laying off the wheat for a bit so this is the best way for me to enjoy things I love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very good! I didn't have any almond flour at home, so I used 2c of all-purpose flour - will try with whole wheat next time. I also added chopped strawberries. The consistency was strange, so I was afraid that the pancakes wouldn't cook well. BUT, they turned out great! Nice and fluffy, good flavor. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irisheyes_14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I personally like to make my pancakes with raw/turdinado sugar. It adds a better flavor and a little bit of crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States