Almond Dream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is also just as good with nonfat milk and sugar free almond coffee syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I love the steamers at Starbucks, and tried this recipe. Something about warm milk on the stovetop just doesn't taste the same! Love the almond syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Note that almond SYRUP is used, not extract. Toranii or similar coffee syrup works well. I make this with soy or almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
the taste is too strong!! I reccomend cutting the almond extract down 1/2 to 3/4 of the original called for amount!! FIND ANOTHER RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bay1pond

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Comforting, satisfying, creamy and pleasantly sweet night-time drink. Reminded me of the warm milk and honey Grandma would sometimes give me before bedtime sooooo many years ago. Mine was a a Sugar-Free Vanilla Dream, however. I didn't have almond syrup but I did have the sugar-free vanilla. This may just be a repeat during the upcoming winter months. If not, I'll be sure and keep it in the back of my mind for when I have grandchildren of my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
How wonderful this is! Totally great. I LOVE it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
This is extremely yummy - I am a bit of a sweet tooth, so I added a little sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
My kids think that this is the magic medicine that, puts you to sleep, heals a hurt, helps you study and signals a cozy chat. My family from New Orleans used to make it and it was called "Orgeat." What I need is a recipe that keeps for the almond syrup. It is costy now that it is used for flavored coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States