Almond Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
So GOOD! I made this last week for a party at the office. It went by really fast. Next time I am going to try using roasted almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.treehousealmonds.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
We have made this for about 30 yrs. My mom found it in a magazine which is still in with the cookbooks. It is a favorite for potlucks,for family gatherings and tomorrow I am sending it to school for my son's English class celebration. Beautiful presentation, amazing taste and always a huge hit!! Wish I could give it more than 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOMBRERO_SUE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I made it today! Very easy & tastes great. I hollowed out a red cabbage and will serve it with veggies! Thanks for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
It may have taken a little time placing the almonds but in the end the presentation was fabulous. AND the dip tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I misplaced this recipe years ago and forgot about it. I used the ingredients search tool and am very glad it was on this site. Time to add it back in to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I assume that the bacon goes into the dip too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
We've made this dip for 30 years. Originally from Kraft foods. We do it as a pinecone for Christmas + in a hollowed out red cabbage in the summer w/ veggies. Fantastic. Make this, the flavors meld together great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This is a holiday favorite. Shaped like a pinecone it really is a great one to bring to a party or to serve for one. It's also delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States