Almond Cupcake with Salted Caramel Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
The cupcake was wonderful! Great flavor and texture! Didn't make the frosting, but will try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe. I like how the cake balances out the sweetness of the frosting. The only thing was, I had waaay too much frosting left over. But, I could be the only one with this problem. And do be advised- This will knock out a serious sweet tooth! Overall, great recipe. ps I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cominograce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is an easy enough recipe and it turned out delicious, but I did add another 1/2 tsp of almond extract just so the almond flavor was intensified. This buttercream icing is the best!!!!! I only used half of the caramel in the icing. I am definitely keeping this recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashan Hardnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodland, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momo3
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
So yummy! Cake part was delicious! My Carmel was actually at perfect consistency before I put in the whipping cream (I didn't have so I used half the amount of whole milk since another site said I could do that as a substitute). So when I put the milk in, it made it too runny. Had to add some corn starch and a little more brown sugar then it thickened up a little and cooling it off in the freezer helped it thicken up all the way. It's definitely prettier to do the swirl shown but it is SO overly sweet that I did most of them with just a little less then sprinkled a very tiny amount of salt on top-made them perfect for my taste! We have a peanut allergy in te house but I think they'd be amazing with crushed nuts sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Thank you for this recipe. My whole family enjoyed them. I've been asked to make them for an engagement party. I added a little almond extract to the icing and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sumner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
the frosting had a delicious flavor but it melted as soon as I frosted my cupcakes. I would omit the cream and instead use a little butter to keep it pourable next time when making the caramel as I do believe there's too much of a wet ingredients component to this recipe. Not happy with my saggy frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Denman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
so easy, not very costly, beautiful,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Darla O
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Other than doubling the almond extract I followed the recipe. The cake was tasty, but not a light-fluffy crumb; the frosting turned out fine with just a bit extra powdered sugar to help consistency, but I just felt it was vet, very sweet. Recipe for frosting was easily twice as much as needed. I'm still undecided whether or not I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Excellent! Also reserved some caramel to drizzle over tops. Sweet, unique, and delicious while using common ingredients. Exactly what I was going for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States