Almond Cupcake with Salted Caramel Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
The cupcake was wonderful! Great flavor and texture! Didn't make the frosting, but will try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is a wonderful recipe. I like how the cake balances out the sweetness of the frosting. The only thing was, I had waaay too much frosting left over. But, I could be the only one with this problem. And do be advised- This will knock out a serious sweet tooth! Overall, great recipe. ps I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cominograce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is an easy enough recipe and it turned out delicious, but I did add another 1/2 tsp of almond extract just so the almond flavor was intensified. This buttercream icing is the best!!!!! I only used half of the caramel in the icing. I am definitely keeping this recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashan Hardnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodland, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momo3
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
So yummy! Cake part was delicious! My Carmel was actually at perfect consistency before I put in the whipping cream (I didn't have so I used half the amount of whole milk since another site said I could do that as a substitute). So when I put the milk in, it made it too runny. Had to add some corn starch and a little more brown sugar then it thickened up a little and cooling it off in the freezer helped it thicken up all the way. It's definitely prettier to do the swirl shown but it is SO overly sweet that I did most of them with just a little less then sprinkled a very tiny amount of salt on top-made them perfect for my taste! We have a peanut allergy in te house but I think they'd be amazing with crushed nuts sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Thank you for this recipe. My whole family enjoyed them. I've been asked to make them for an engagement party. I added a little almond extract to the icing and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sumner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
the frosting had a delicious flavor but it melted as soon as I frosted my cupcakes. I would omit the cream and instead use a little butter to keep it pourable next time when making the caramel as I do believe there's too much of a wet ingredients component to this recipe. Not happy with my saggy frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Denman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
so easy, not very costly, beautiful,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Darla O
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Other than doubling the almond extract I followed the recipe. The cake was tasty, but not a light-fluffy crumb; the frosting turned out fine with just a bit extra powdered sugar to help consistency, but I just felt it was vet, very sweet. Recipe for frosting was easily twice as much as needed. I'm still undecided whether or not I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Excellent! Also reserved some caramel to drizzle over tops. Sweet, unique, and delicious while using common ingredients. Exactly what I was going for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States