Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christopher Chili Lee
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I tried this recipe but I did not have enough almonds so I ended up using peanuts instead. This came out really good and I can't wait to make it again for my wonderful girlfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Excellent and so easy. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Yummy! The nutty flavor with the lemon is really great. Pretty easy to make. A great dinner served with rice and sauted zucchini and tomoates. This is a keeper for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My girlfriend killed this recipe!!! It was the BEST tilapia that I have ever had. If you are a girlfriend that wants to transition into "future wife," make this for your man. Flavor and crunch...fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Tried this and, as a non-fish person, loved it. It was full of flavor, not fishy and easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
While we enjoyed it, it wasn't especially memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haley Tyrrell
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe with two halved fillets, using naples34102's alterations (lower heat, fry in a mix of butter and olive oil, cut the time down to 3 minutes, don't cover or add more parm) and since I don't have lemon pepper or garlic pepper, I just used garlic powder and regular pepper, and used a little bit of lemon infused olive oil when frying. It came out pretty good, and I thought it was quite tasty. However, there was a problem with the excess breading coming off in the pan and burning, which coated my last two halves in burnt almond. I was able to pick the majority of it off, but I still wish it hadn't come off at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
The breading was horrendous. It was incredibly clumpy, and wouldn't stick to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Flusk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Everyone liked. I baked at 425 for 25min. My tilapia was somewhat frozen when I started baking. Check the temp and time before next time. I forgot to use oil. Remember for next time because it stuck to the foil and was difficult to remove. Panic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I made this recipe last night for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it. He's a very clean eater so I used egg whites and I baked the fish for 30 minutes instead of cooking it in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States