Almond-Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I did modify this slightly, but mostly stuck to the original recipe. Part of the modifications were due to what I had on hand. I made this using whiting from a recent fishing trip. I increased the almond/parmesan mixture by an extra half a cup for each. I also added the garlic powder and pepper in there, along with dried parsley. I chose to bake the fish on a half bakers sheet with a rack so I wouldn't have to turn them. I just heaped the parmesan mixture on the filets prior to baking. I baked them on 325 for 30 mins, and broiled them for the last two minutes (didn't move the sheet, had it on the middle rack) to brown the topping. Very tender, perfectly cooked, and even my daughter who doesn't like fish asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rozekitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I didn't make any changes to the recipe but the fish just didn't come out the way I thought it would. I've cooked tilapia before and never had any problem with it but I think the almonds just don't work with the fish. Wasn't terrible but definitely not something I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was very yummy. I used almond flour in stead of almonds, Browned in skillet then finished in oven 425 for 6-8 minutes till it flakes easily. Served with Garlic Bread, Mashed Cauliflower Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
best with PECANS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I loved the simplicity if this recipe, but made a few changes. I did not use almonds, but rather walnuts as it is what it had on hand. I omitted the flour to keep it gluten free. It was FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My family raved over this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Very good! I didn't dredge in flour just the egg with a little olive oil added (it helps the egg adhere to the fish). Mine was a tad dry, I did it a little too long on each side but I loved the coating. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Delicious! I used olive oil instead of butter, but I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The only issue was that the crust cooked faster than the tilapia so it burnt a little bit, but it still tasted amazing, and the tilapia cooked through. Definitely would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Delicious! Family, especially hubby, raved about the flavor of this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Love this recipe as written. My son who dislikes fish will even likes this! Fast, simple dinner to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States