Almond Crusted Pork with Apple-Rosemary Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was excellent. Even the grandkids liked it - especially the apples! I forgot to get heavy cream so I mixed milk with flour - it was still good but next time I will use the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is hands-down the best main entree I have ever made. It is my new standard for serving to guests. Moist, flavorful and elegant, but easy to make and hard to get wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is absolutely fabulous. I can't wait to serve this to my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
incredible!!! the only thing i did different was use dijon mustard instead of honey mustard. my husband said that he didn't think that he could have anything as good as this sauce in a fancy restaurant. i will be making this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. It was wonderful and so easy! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My family loved this! My husband is not a huge fan of pork, but this he loved. I used basil instead of rosemary, because I prefer the flavor. I did not make the sauce; I had a cranberry-orange relish on hand, and that worked really well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Incredible! It looks great, it smells great and the taste matches. Only downfall for me was that the sauce didn't really thicken up as much as I had hoped. Makes a good leftover as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
delicious! I used almonds that were on the verge of too old, this recipe saved me from having to throw them out, and it was divine!!! very classy, yet easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Excellend recipe we made this for guests and everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Thanks for sharing a greast recipe. I didn't have any apples in the house, so I couldn't try the sauce recommended, but it still turned out well, and I enjoyed it. I endd up making another type of Rosemary sauce using the juices from the pan. I couldn't give it a five only because I used the calculator to adjust the serving size, and I ended up with too much of the almond mixture for the amount of meat I had. In any case, this recipe has great potential for modifications,and i'll definitely be trying it again; next time with the yummy sounding apple sauce! I also cut up some zucchini, and coated them in bread crumbs, and stuffed the tenderloin with it. I rubbed the extra almond mixture inside the pocket before stuffing it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States