Almond Crusted Pork with Apple-Rosemary Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Thanks for sharing a greast recipe. I didn't have any apples in the house, so I couldn't try the sauce recommended, but it still turned out well, and I enjoyed it. I endd up making another type of Rosemary sauce using the juices from the pan. I couldn't give it a five only because I used the calculator to adjust the serving size, and I ended up with too much of the almond mixture for the amount of meat I had. In any case, this recipe has great potential for modifications,and i'll definitely be trying it again; next time with the yummy sounding apple sauce! I also cut up some zucchini, and coated them in bread crumbs, and stuffed the tenderloin with it. I rubbed the extra almond mixture inside the pocket before stuffing it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Very good. I didn't have all the cream called for in the recipe so I used a cup of cream and and the rest I substituted half and half. It still was very good, but I think it would have rated 5 stars with just cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
The pork was tender, flavorfull and looked beautiful with the almond crust when sliced. Maybe I did something wrong, but the chunky white sliced apple sauce did nothing for the looks. The onion and apple flavors cancelled each other and the rosemary out. It was bland. Will fix the tenderloin again, but not the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was excellent. Even the grandkids liked it - especially the apples! I forgot to get heavy cream so I mixed milk with flour - it was still good but next time I will use the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is hands-down the best main entree I have ever made. It is my new standard for serving to guests. Moist, flavorful and elegant, but easy to make and hard to get wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is absolutely fabulous. I can't wait to serve this to my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
incredible!!! the only thing i did different was use dijon mustard instead of honey mustard. my husband said that he didn't think that he could have anything as good as this sauce in a fancy restaurant. i will be making this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
made as written. asked the hubby what he thought. He didn't like the apples or the sauce, but the pork was good....then he said, but I didn't like the crust on the pork..so next time you can take that off...in other words, he liked the pork only, and nothing else. i thought it was ok, but not real great. sorry, won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. It was wonderful and so easy! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My family loved this! My husband is not a huge fan of pork, but this he loved. I used basil instead of rosemary, because I prefer the flavor. I did not make the sauce; I had a cranberry-orange relish on hand, and that worked really well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States