Almond-Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
The sauce is perfect--delicate enough for the fish but full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was a great recipe. I will most certainly use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Amazing! I have prepared this several times now for different guests. It has been a definite hit with everyone. I followed the advice of others and doubled the beurre blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I really liked this recipe. My husband thought it was good, but not his favorite. I don't think I will make it again just because I can never find halibut and I finally did for $16.99 on sale! I really don't think it is worth the cost. But otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Excellent. Not hard, easy to prepare ahead. Made double sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
As much as I love fish, I thought I couldn't go wrong with a recipe so well-reviewed, but unfortunately, I was sorely disappointed. I won't be making this again. The taste was just bland with a lot of buttery sauce. Not for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
WOW! I don't even like seafood and this was AWESOME. I will double the sauce next time though. I used 2 8 oz halibut, used dried thyme and I did not strain the sauce. I also only used 4 T of butter in the sauce. For the bread crumbs I used 1/2 bread crumbs and 1/2 panko. Only need to broil for a minute and it was perfect. Next time I will make my sides first as this dish comes together very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I was looking for an elegant dinner to serve for guests and this was it! 5 stars is an understatement. I did leave the thyme leaves in the sauce along with the shallots rather than drain them and doubled the sauce too. My mother, who doesn't care for fish, loved this recipe. I served this with Daddy's Fried Corn and Onions from this site to give the plate a little color. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElCee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This just didn't do it for me, maybe from the name I was expecting something more. I gave it a three cause I love Halibut, but the sauce was just rich sauce. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States