Almond-Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is possibly the best recipe I've ever made. The sauce is amazing. If you are gonna spend your hard earned dollars on an expensive fish like halibut, this dish makes it worth it. Have it with a nice white wine and you are all set. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is my most favorite recipes of allrecipes.com. There are fewer votes on this recipe because it does take some timing and prep work but I assure you well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Webby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Big hit with the family. I wish I had made more of the sauce - there wasn't enough! I will make extra next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSHELLZ2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Made this with my grandauaghter. It has many steps, but worth the time and effort. I too cut down on the butter, decreasing the butter in the sauce and cooking the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My family and I loved this! Moist and tasty. I used half & half, because that's what I had on hand, but think I'll plan to use it next time for the decreased fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Yum! Could have been served in a restaurant. I doubled the sauce, but didn't need to. I also reduced the butter to 6T and used dried thyme (b/c that's what I had). I dipped the halibut in egg then the almond mixture and baked for 30 minutes at 375 degrees rather than pan frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
The hubby loved it!! 10 cubes of butter??? So not necessary... I used 1 tablespoon and it was Perfect!! Served with mushroom risotto !! Yumm!! We enjoy great fine restaurants and tonight he complimented on how this was a Great restaurant quality meal!! Thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Overall the taste of this dish was very good. I found it difficult to manage my time correctly to make everything finished cooking at them same time, so my sauce ended up getting cold before I poured it on. I even put it in a bowl of hot water. Next time I start the sauce later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Griffith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Normally just season halibut and bake but thought I would try something new. This is delish! Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This fish is so delicious.... everybody liked it, even my 2 yr old. I made it a little different, i did'nt had chives or heavy cream, I used sour cream instead... it turned out great. I also added some pecans to the almond mix and used a little less shallot and lemon juice. And instead of normal bread crumbs I used panko bread crumbs... it still was delicious. A little time consuming, specially when you do side dishes. I served it with broccoli/couliflower and brown basmati rice... added some beans to the rice as well... exquisitee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States