Almond-Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Overall the taste of this dish was very good. I found it difficult to manage my time correctly to make everything finished cooking at them same time, so my sauce ended up getting cold before I poured it on. I even put it in a bowl of hot water. Next time I start the sauce later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Griffith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Normally just season halibut and bake but thought I would try something new. This is delish! Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This fish is so delicious.... everybody liked it, even my 2 yr old. I made it a little different, i did'nt had chives or heavy cream, I used sour cream instead... it turned out great. I also added some pecans to the almond mix and used a little less shallot and lemon juice. And instead of normal bread crumbs I used panko bread crumbs... it still was delicious. A little time consuming, specially when you do side dishes. I served it with broccoli/couliflower and brown basmati rice... added some beans to the rice as well... exquisitee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This recipe was pretty good, though not spectacular. I do want to give a heads up. I tripled the sauce recipe and only used one tablespoon of lemon juice and it was more than enough. My husband started the fish as I was whisking the butter into the sauce and both of them were finished at the same time. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Outstanding followed exactly...make sure you prep everything a head of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonsterChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Yum. I wasn't sure I wanted to try something new but am glad I did. I used special mayo, soy creamer and crisco instead of cream and butter because I am milk free. Still turned out good. Probably not exactly as intended but as close as I could get and I loved it. Watch the time in the broiler and cut halibut in to serving size portions. I tried to do a whole filet and that was hard to move around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzTJazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was amazing...can tell how fattening it is but it's worth making once in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Dufour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This dish is so good!!! It is much easier to prepare then it originally sounds. I made it for a dinner with my sisters and everybody wanted the recipe. I made it again with chicken since my husband doesn't like fish. He thought it was great. Definately double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Even though I prefer Basa or Tillapia over Halibut in this dish it gets a 5 star because it truly makes my family pause and show sheer bliss when they take the first bit. Also, it is so elegant to serve to guests. But it has taken me some practice to get it timed just perfectly when served with other elaborate dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Fantastic dish! I love some seafood, but not all seafood, and I thought this was wonderful! Even my picky children loved this dish. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States