Almond-Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Yum! Could have been served in a restaurant. I doubled the sauce, but didn't need to. I also reduced the butter to 6T and used dried thyme (b/c that's what I had). I dipped the halibut in egg then the almond mixture and baked for 30 minutes at 375 degrees rather than pan frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
The hubby loved it!! 10 cubes of butter??? So not necessary... I used 1 tablespoon and it was Perfect!! Served with mushroom risotto !! Yumm!! We enjoy great fine restaurants and tonight he complimented on how this was a Great restaurant quality meal!! Thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Overall the taste of this dish was very good. I found it difficult to manage my time correctly to make everything finished cooking at them same time, so my sauce ended up getting cold before I poured it on. I even put it in a bowl of hot water. Next time I start the sauce later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Griffith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Normally just season halibut and bake but thought I would try something new. This is delish! Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This fish is so delicious.... everybody liked it, even my 2 yr old. I made it a little different, i did'nt had chives or heavy cream, I used sour cream instead... it turned out great. I also added some pecans to the almond mix and used a little less shallot and lemon juice. And instead of normal bread crumbs I used panko bread crumbs... it still was delicious. A little time consuming, specially when you do side dishes. I served it with broccoli/couliflower and brown basmati rice... added some beans to the rice as well... exquisitee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This recipe was pretty good, though not spectacular. I do want to give a heads up. I tripled the sauce recipe and only used one tablespoon of lemon juice and it was more than enough. My husband started the fish as I was whisking the butter into the sauce and both of them were finished at the same time. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Outstanding followed exactly...make sure you prep everything a head of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonsterChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Yum. I wasn't sure I wanted to try something new but am glad I did. I used special mayo, soy creamer and crisco instead of cream and butter because I am milk free. Still turned out good. Probably not exactly as intended but as close as I could get and I loved it. Watch the time in the broiler and cut halibut in to serving size portions. I tried to do a whole filet and that was hard to move around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzTJazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was amazing...can tell how fattening it is but it's worth making once in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Dufour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This dish is so good!!! It is much easier to prepare then it originally sounds. I made it for a dinner with my sisters and everybody wanted the recipe. I made it again with chicken since my husband doesn't like fish. He thought it was great. Definately double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States