Almond-Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This dish is wonderful, like your favorite fancy restaurant would serve. A great go-to dish for impressing guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pumpkin Pie Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I adore this recipe. I have made it several times and just love it. I can even get my kids to eat it, and that's a big deal. I suggest making sure you have fresh herbs for this. Oh, and the sauce is so good, I could bathe in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
So good, this was delicious. Of course you have to spill something on the nutritional info part so you don't see it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I found this to be very good. I tried this on a whim today. I went to my local fish market, and they did not have halibut. So, instead I went with tilapia. I just lessened the cooking time by a minute or so. The sauce was so tasty, but beware of using too much lemon.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This is easy, and simply outstanding!!! It has become a go to recipe in my house. If you love fish and butter sauce, this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Absolutely amazing recipe! People freak over this every time I make it. Definately double the sauce recipe, and be careful with the lemon juice. I used less than 1/2 called for because I prefer a creamier buttery sauce that is not over powered by the strong flavor of lemon. I always use Halibut. I have tried with other fish, and it is never quite the same. Spend the extra money on the Halibut, light some candles and make this dinner for the love of your life...they will NEVER leave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I tried this recipe last night. It was easy to prepare and everyone loved it. The key is to do all the prep first as the cooking parts are quite short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly L. Davidson Dodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
The sauce is perfect--delicate enough for the fish but full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was a great recipe. I will most certainly use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States