Almond-Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This recipe was pretty good, though not spectacular. I do want to give a heads up. I tripled the sauce recipe and only used one tablespoon of lemon juice and it was more than enough. My husband started the fish as I was whisking the butter into the sauce and both of them were finished at the same time. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Outstanding followed exactly...make sure you prep everything a head of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonsterChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Yum. I wasn't sure I wanted to try something new but am glad I did. I used special mayo, soy creamer and crisco instead of cream and butter because I am milk free. Still turned out good. Probably not exactly as intended but as close as I could get and I loved it. Watch the time in the broiler and cut halibut in to serving size portions. I tried to do a whole filet and that was hard to move around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzTJazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was amazing...can tell how fattening it is but it's worth making once in a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Dufour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This dish is so good!!! It is much easier to prepare then it originally sounds. I made it for a dinner with my sisters and everybody wanted the recipe. I made it again with chicken since my husband doesn't like fish. He thought it was great. Definately double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Even though I prefer Basa or Tillapia over Halibut in this dish it gets a 5 star because it truly makes my family pause and show sheer bliss when they take the first bit. Also, it is so elegant to serve to guests. But it has taken me some practice to get it timed just perfectly when served with other elaborate dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Fantastic dish! I love some seafood, but not all seafood, and I thought this was wonderful! Even my picky children loved this dish. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
My Husband and i LOVED this recipe( I did adjust the butter is the cream sauce) We definently will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Talk about a truly delicious, company-worthy recipe! Wow! Can't say enough about this one. The only thing I didn't do is the egg brushing. I used 1.09 pound of halibut and had leftover buerre blanc--which I'll freeze for another meal. The smell of the wine and vinegar cooking down was a turnoff for my hubby, but when the food went before him, he couldn't stop raving! All the sauce and topping can be made well ahead of time--the buerre blanc heated ever so slightly in the microwave, and the topping saved in a baggie. I am so glad I ran into this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is right out of a french kitchen. I have made it 4 times now, and the only thing I have to say is don't let it cook to long. Once it is flaky it is done. Excellant. My whole family was impressed. Not has hard as it looks! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States