Almond Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Great Recipe!!! I made it for my friends and it was truly loved... A Tip that I thought made it better was putting it in the freezer untill serving time, It was a lot easier to eat, and it was really crunchy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This is a great recipe.I have taken it to several holiday parties and it is always gobbled up. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
YUM! This is soooo good I can't wait to serve it this weekend! I also do not have a candy thermometer and it turned out perfect. My only question would be -how to break into pieces without the chocolate layer separating from the candy layer? My husband couldn't believe I made these myself! SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This was excellent and pretty easy to do Could be varied with other nuts or types of chocolate. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This recipe was tasty and so easy to make. If you do not have a candy thermometer, as I don't, simply boil the sugar mixture until it starts to turn a brownish-beige color. With a spoon, pour a few drops into a bowl of cold water. If it forms into a small ball that can be stretched and snapped easily, it's ready to go. It cools quickly and I wasn't able to get it to spread completely in my jelly roll pan. I simply placed it in the oven at 350º for a few mins. and was then able to spread it completely and finish all the steps. Be sure to break into small pieces as this is very rich. Thanks, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
WOW!!!! What a treat! I had to hide it quickly after making it so I'd have some saved for the upcoming holidays. My whole family couldn't keep their fingers away! It has such a pleasant taste, just the perfect mix of almonds and chocolate. I actually added more almonds to give it more crunch. I will definately be using this for many occasions from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
If I forget to make this recipe I'm in trouble. Make two batches. It goes fast. Worth the time it takes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This stuff is great!!! I'm horrible with candy making and made this!! The only problem I have with it is that it sticks to the teeth pretty badly. My son will not eat it for that reason, but that's okay, more for mom and dad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
Wow! This turned out great... tender and crispy, not rock hard... very easy on the jaws. I used a 10x15 pan but there wasn't enough syrup to reach the ends of the pan. I was spreading it out so thin that I was afraid 2 cups of chocolate would overpower the candy, so I left it out. Maybe next time I'll try again with the chocolate, but start out with a double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILICAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Made this for Christmas and everyone loved it. I made it twice and found that 300 degrees was a bit too much in the heavy pot I used. The second time I made it I cooked to only 295 degrees and it turned out better. Guess you need to watch it closely when it nears the right temperature. VERY GOOD! Everyone wanted the recipe just as you had said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States