Almond Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Mmmmm yummy!! My first time making candy, and it turned out great without a candy thermometer!! I just boiled the mixture til it looked thick enough, and I used peanuts also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Made this exactly as written and quite liked it but felt it lacked a depth of flavour. Changed the sugar to vrown and boy what a difference! Loved it that way and will continue making it with brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by sweet sakura
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Really great almond crunch recipe! I've never made it before but it tasted great. I followed another reviewers advice and added 1 tsp. salt to the first stage mixture. I'll try other nuts and chocolate chips next time thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Easy to make, and oh so delicious, just added some ground almonds on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is my favorite holiday treat. I've taken this candy to holiday parties and have given to co-workers as a gift.... I'm always asked for the recipe. I follow the recipe to the letter and never have a problem. Consistently excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Ranguette Jr.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
So freakin' easy! I'll never buy toffee again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
WARNING: These are soooo addictive!!! Love this recipe. Followed it exactly. Thanks for this Christmas candy keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
this was outstanding mmmmmmm and my mom loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This recipe is great. I read all the reviews first and took most of the suggestions to stir periodically, heat the pan, and cook to just under 300. But I also doubled the nuts in the recipe. And yep...everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made exactly as the recipe said and mine turned out very sugary and didn't taste like it hardened up the correct way. Won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States