Almond Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
I thought it was good but mine came out sort of gooey. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
This is the easiest, quickest, "yummiest" recipe! All our friends who have tried it, request the recipe. Instead of Almonds, I use pecans (chopped in chopper). I also put some chopped pecans on top of the melted chocolate (press lightly into chocolate).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
this recipe is the bomb diggity!!!!! so easy and so good. doesn't take much time and it's really hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Made for a great addition to my gift basket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Thanks Heather for a really easy, delicious recipe. Instead of adding the almonds to the toffee, I poured out the toffee, spread the chocolate on top, then sprinkled roasted, finely chopped almonds on top. Press the almonds into the chocolate so they will stick. My five year old wanted to help, but I would advise against making this with kids - the toffee gets way too hot. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
I am so excited that this recipe turned out as I am new to the candy making. First time toffee maker. It turned out so wonderful. I took my time and made sure that my ingredients were all ready and made sure that the toffee had my full attention and boy did it turn out so fabulous. Thanks so much for such a great and EASY recipe. I am ready to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Had a good time making the recipe, even though I might've moved too slow pouring it in the pan. Didn't spread as well as I'd like, but it was probably my own fault. Didn't affect the taste, it was AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Yummy! I took this to work and it was a big hit, everyone wanted the recipe. This is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
Yummy! Tastes really delicious! I'm impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
YUMMY!! This recipe was very tasty. I've made it twice already. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States