Almond Crunch Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Excellent base recipe to modify from. Like others, my favorite thing about this recipe was that there was no sugar added!! I did do some changes: I didn't have almonds so I did half cup peanuts chopped and half cup sunflower seeds (both were unsalted). I cut back the coconut flakes to 2/3 cup and added 1/3 cup flaxseed. And i added a little salt and 1 tsp vanilla. Turned out super yummy. Stoked i found this basic granola to go off of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucybell24
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is amazingly delicious!!!! Like the Kind one from trader joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I wanted to try a different recipe my go to recipe includes peanut butter I wanted something a little different! This granola is Delicious! to insure I had good clumps I added an egg white! Perfect wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Eydie
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made half the recipe since I only had a cup of rolled oats on hand, used chopped walnuts, unsweetened flaked coconut, I mixed the oil & honey & cinnamon in bowl them tossed in the dry ingred & mixed, baked it on parchment in a 300 oven for 15 min, stirred it around then 10 minutes later Perfection! (No need to toast the nuts & coconut first, as it all gets toasted beautifully as delicious granola)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Easy to follow, instead of honey I used molasses (which is rich in iron and vitamins) and I added 1/4 of walnuts and 1/4 of unsalted cashews, I also added a 1/4 of pure maple syrup and a tbs of chia seeds!!! Taste delicious!!! And super nutritious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I'm thankful everyday I found this recipe!!! I've made it a dozen times and it's always great. At first I was adding brown sugar like some other reviews suggest but once I tried the recipe as is I realized there's no need to add the extra calories. My son and I eat a batch in less than a week in yogurt or just by the fist full. It's even great as a cereal. Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Cook time is way to long, cooked it for 15mins and was almost burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I am more than positive that I did everything right but your recipe not only had my almonds burn but the whole batch of granola itself burned as well. You should really check your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is very good but is anyone having a problem with it being chewy? I am storing it in an air tight container (or maybe it's not). Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaqi Trau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Good recipe, I added 1/2 cup almond butter and vanilla based on geigtm's suggestion. Bake time was way too long, I took out after 20min. May try reducing heat to 325 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States