Almond Crunch Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I have been making granola for the past few months, changing each time to find just the right one. I don't need to search any longer. I found it! This is fantastic. I did not have enough almonds so went with 1/2 cup of almonds and 1/2 cup of pecans. Also did not have almond oil so used grapeseed oil. It came out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Archae0pteryx
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is simple, easy and delicious. It didn't quite take 30 minutes to get done in my oven. It was more like 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Archae0pteryx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
AMAZING recipe! I chose this because there's no sugar in it. So glad I did, my husbands a chef and now he's asking me to make this as our staple granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great recipe! I love granola and making it homemade is perfect when you need a healthy snack or something to perk up your yogurt or oatmeal in the morning. This has a really nice blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I love granola and this recipe is super simple and very yummy. Quick update: I made a second batch of this with a couple of alterations. I added 1tsp pure Mexican vanilla and a beaten egg white. I poured my mixture onto a cookie sheet and pressed it down. Then I baked it uncovered for 12 minutes after that I covered it with foil, pressed it down again and baked another 15. The vanilla added nice flavor and the egg white helped the granola clump. A very good recipe I will be making regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2busymom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
have tried a bunch of granola recipes/none were just right...til this one! A keeper. My local groc store does not carry almond oil but they did have walnut oil and I had another recipe I wanted to try that called for walnut oil.....so I sprang for the 7.00 a bottle since I at least had TWO things i could use it for. So glad I did. Yum. Only commnet is on the baking time of 30 min. I stirred mine every 5 min and left it in for 25 min. Really it could have been pulled at 20 min.....30 would definitely have been overbaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This exceeded my expectations. Thanks for putting it on all recipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was incredible. After I baked it, I threw in a heaping half cup of organic raisins. The kids and I thought this was like eating oatmeal cookies in a bowl. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is by far the easiest granola recipe I have found and one of the most delicious!! * make sure you don't let this sit in your oven after timer goes off it burns easy after 30 minutes! First time I made it I almost cried because I got distracted and it was burnt.. =( but other than that AMAZING!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiek82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
That was wonderful! Totally didn't need any sugar added. My daughter LOVES it. I do think I toasted the almonds a bit long but even with that it tastes fabulous. I only cooked mine for 25 minutes as other reviewers suggested and it was the perfect amount of time. We like to make apple granola sandwiches with it. Slice apples, spread peanut butter, and sprinkle with granola. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States