Almond Crunch Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was incredible. After I baked it, I threw in a heaping half cup of organic raisins. The kids and I thought this was like eating oatmeal cookies in a bowl. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great recipe! I love granola and making it homemade is perfect when you need a healthy snack or something to perk up your yogurt or oatmeal in the morning. This has a really nice blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
AMAZING recipe! I chose this because there's no sugar in it. So glad I did, my husbands a chef and now he's asking me to make this as our staple granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I love granola and this recipe is super simple and very yummy. Quick update: I made a second batch of this with a couple of alterations. I added 1tsp pure Mexican vanilla and a beaten egg white. I poured my mixture onto a cookie sheet and pressed it down. Then I baked it uncovered for 12 minutes after that I covered it with foil, pressed it down again and baked another 15. The vanilla added nice flavor and the egg white helped the granola clump. A very good recipe I will be making regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2busymom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I have been making granola for the past few months, changing each time to find just the right one. I don't need to search any longer. I found it! This is fantastic. I did not have enough almonds so went with 1/2 cup of almonds and 1/2 cup of pecans. Also did not have almond oil so used grapeseed oil. It came out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is my first time making granola from scratch! This was very good! I love almonds. Different nuts would be good in this, pecans, walnuts, etc., or raisins. very good! be careful not burn this. I baked at 350 for 15 minutes, then lowered teh temperature to 325. keep an eye on it and mix frequently, every 10 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Good base recipe. I added about 3 T of brown sugar, some vanilla, and about 1/4 tsp of salt before baking. When it was done in the oven, I added some raisins and dried cranberries. I did have a problem with the baking time. It was WAY TOO LONG. I had mine in for about 17 minutes and I still questioned whether it was a little overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Easy starter recipe. It lacked some flavor so I added almost 1/4 c. light brown sugar and increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp. I also toasted both slivered almonds and coconut and increased the oats to 3 c. I used a bit less than 1/4 c. oil and mixed in some golden raisins the last 5 mins of cooking and mine was done in 25 mins. I stirred it every 10 mins. Very good basic and easy granola recipe I will make again. Great in yogurt, oatmeal and cereal...and just eating out of hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is one of the easier granola recipes I've made. Turned out beautifully. I added about a half cup of dried fruit (blueberries and cranberries) and used sweetened coconut, whole almonts, and a little salt to taste. Magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
That was wonderful! Totally didn't need any sugar added. My daughter LOVES it. I do think I toasted the almonds a bit long but even with that it tastes fabulous. I only cooked mine for 25 minutes as other reviewers suggested and it was the perfect amount of time. We like to make apple granola sandwiches with it. Slice apples, spread peanut butter, and sprinkle with granola. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States