Almond Crunch Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
AMAZING recipe! I chose this because there's no sugar in it. So glad I did, my husbands a chef and now he's asking me to make this as our staple granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I have been making granola for the past few months, changing each time to find just the right one. I don't need to search any longer. I found it! This is fantastic. I did not have enough almonds so went with 1/2 cup of almonds and 1/2 cup of pecans. Also did not have almond oil so used grapeseed oil. It came out perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Great recipe! I love granola and making it homemade is perfect when you need a healthy snack or something to perk up your yogurt or oatmeal in the morning. This has a really nice blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is my first time making granola from scratch! This was very good! I love almonds. Different nuts would be good in this, pecans, walnuts, etc., or raisins. very good! be careful not burn this. I baked at 350 for 15 minutes, then lowered teh temperature to 325. keep an eye on it and mix frequently, every 10 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Archae0pteryx
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is simple, easy and delicious. It didn't quite take 30 minutes to get done in my oven. It was more like 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Archae0pteryx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
have tried a bunch of granola recipes/none were just right...til this one! A keeper. My local groc store does not carry almond oil but they did have walnut oil and I had another recipe I wanted to try that called for walnut oil.....so I sprang for the 7.00 a bottle since I at least had TWO things i could use it for. So glad I did. Yum. Only commnet is on the baking time of 30 min. I stirred mine every 5 min and left it in for 25 min. Really it could have been pulled at 20 min.....30 would definitely have been overbaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I love granola and this recipe is super simple and very yummy. Quick update: I made a second batch of this with a couple of alterations. I added 1tsp pure Mexican vanilla and a beaten egg white. I poured my mixture onto a cookie sheet and pressed it down. Then I baked it uncovered for 12 minutes after that I covered it with foil, pressed it down again and baked another 15. The vanilla added nice flavor and the egg white helped the granola clump. A very good recipe I will be making regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2busymom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Easy starter recipe. It lacked some flavor so I added almost 1/4 c. light brown sugar and increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp. I also toasted both slivered almonds and coconut and increased the oats to 3 c. I used a bit less than 1/4 c. oil and mixed in some golden raisins the last 5 mins of cooking and mine was done in 25 mins. I stirred it every 10 mins. Very good basic and easy granola recipe I will make again. Great in yogurt, oatmeal and cereal...and just eating out of hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Really good. Next time I'm going to add some dried apricots or cherries to it. I put it in my yogurt every morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe! Came out very good, nice to have a no sugar other than honey snack. Thanks for the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States