Almond Crunch Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
That was wonderful! Totally didn't need any sugar added. My daughter LOVES it. I do think I toasted the almonds a bit long but even with that it tastes fabulous. I only cooked mine for 25 minutes as other reviewers suggested and it was the perfect amount of time. We like to make apple granola sandwiches with it. Slice apples, spread peanut butter, and sprinkle with granola. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is by far the easiest granola recipe I have found and one of the most delicious!! * make sure you don't let this sit in your oven after timer goes off it burns easy after 30 minutes! First time I made it I almost cried because I got distracted and it was burnt.. =( but other than that AMAZING!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiek82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was incredible. After I baked it, I threw in a heaping half cup of organic raisins. The kids and I thought this was like eating oatmeal cookies in a bowl. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This exceeded my expectations. Thanks for putting it on all recipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe! Came out very good, nice to have a no sugar other than honey snack. Thanks for the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Really good. Next time I'm going to add some dried apricots or cherries to it. I put it in my yogurt every morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Easy starter recipe. It lacked some flavor so I added almost 1/4 c. light brown sugar and increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp. I also toasted both slivered almonds and coconut and increased the oats to 3 c. I used a bit less than 1/4 c. oil and mixed in some golden raisins the last 5 mins of cooking and mine was done in 25 mins. I stirred it every 10 mins. Very good basic and easy granola recipe I will make again. Great in yogurt, oatmeal and cereal...and just eating out of hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I love granola and this recipe is super simple and very yummy. Quick update: I made a second batch of this with a couple of alterations. I added 1tsp pure Mexican vanilla and a beaten egg white. I poured my mixture onto a cookie sheet and pressed it down. Then I baked it uncovered for 12 minutes after that I covered it with foil, pressed it down again and baked another 15. The vanilla added nice flavor and the egg white helped the granola clump. A very good recipe I will be making regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2busymom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
have tried a bunch of granola recipes/none were just right...til this one! A keeper. My local groc store does not carry almond oil but they did have walnut oil and I had another recipe I wanted to try that called for walnut oil.....so I sprang for the 7.00 a bottle since I at least had TWO things i could use it for. So glad I did. Yum. Only commnet is on the baking time of 30 min. I stirred mine every 5 min and left it in for 25 min. Really it could have been pulled at 20 min.....30 would definitely have been overbaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Archae0pteryx
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is simple, easy and delicious. It didn't quite take 30 minutes to get done in my oven. It was more like 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Archae0pteryx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States