Almond Crunch Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Eydie
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made half the recipe since I only had a cup of rolled oats on hand, used chopped walnuts, unsweetened flaked coconut, I mixed the oil & honey & cinnamon in bowl them tossed in the dry ingred & mixed, baked it on parchment in a 300 oven for 15 min, stirred it around then 10 minutes later Perfection! (No need to toast the nuts & coconut first, as it all gets toasted beautifully as delicious granola)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Easy to follow, instead of honey I used molasses (which is rich in iron and vitamins) and I added 1/4 of walnuts and 1/4 of unsalted cashews, I also added a 1/4 of pure maple syrup and a tbs of chia seeds!!! Taste delicious!!! And super nutritious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I'm thankful everyday I found this recipe!!! I've made it a dozen times and it's always great. At first I was adding brown sugar like some other reviews suggest but once I tried the recipe as is I realized there's no need to add the extra calories. My son and I eat a batch in less than a week in yogurt or just by the fist full. It's even great as a cereal. Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Cook time is way to long, cooked it for 15mins and was almost burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I am more than positive that I did everything right but your recipe not only had my almonds burn but the whole batch of granola itself burned as well. You should really check your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is very good but is anyone having a problem with it being chewy? I am storing it in an air tight container (or maybe it's not). Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kattyjaxx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Good recipe, I added 1/2 cup almond butter and vanilla based on geigtm's suggestion. Bake time was way too long, I took out after 20min. May try reducing heat to 325 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I swapped 1 cup of the rolled oats for 1 cup of natural puffed rice. I also toasted the coconut separately first too. I found that when blending the oil and honey, you really have to whisk it fairly briskly until it all comes together smoothly. Overall a great recipe, would not hurt to add dried fruit etc as well. I store it in the freezer and just get out a spoonful for breakfast. When it is all gone i will definitely be making some more!! I found that it was sweet enough already, didnt need any additional sugar. Mine didnt clump together at all really, but that may have been because i didnt let it cool down before stirring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was a great first try recipe. A good base. I found it a little boring, but now I know how easy and adaptable it is! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is one of the easier granola recipes I've made. Turned out beautifully. I added about a half cup of dried fruit (blueberries and cranberries) and used sweetened coconut, whole almonts, and a little salt to taste. Magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States