Almond Crescents II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
AWESOME COOKIE!!! Everyone LOVES them! They melt in your mouth!! I even made them with lemon & maple! Just a GREAT recipe! I wrote this one down & put in my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I tried the recipe as it is written, and the person who wrote it forgot to mention in the first line to mix the sugar with everything else. I only used the sugar on top when they were done. I couldn't figure out why they didn't taste the same as my mother inlaws until I went back to the recipe. So 2 batches tasted like flour and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
will definetly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This recipes is one I will never make again...not only was it very difficult to form the cookies but once the cookie had baked it tasted like sawdust...If you particularly like that taste then this recipe is for you! If not don't waste your time!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I have been baking this recipe since 2002, very delicate flavoured cookies. My family and friends love these every year and are a big favorite. I have also tried substituting Coco powder for the Cinnamon for a light chocolate flavour, very nice. However, if you like something super sweet like Sugar Cookies or Choc Chip, the flavour might be too light for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Cookies went flat. They tasted good but looked like roadkill. Any reason why they would flatten out please fill me in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Was having problems with the dough falling apart, After reading the reviews I found I was not the only one. I decided to add 1/3 cup of sugar and also 1 tsp of Almond flavering as well as 1 tsp vanilla. Also baked for 20 mins. They turned out incredible..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
The dough was very sticky and difficult to work with even after being in the refridgerator for a long time and the addition of more flower. "Extemely fragile" is an understatment. Most of them crumbled when they were touched after they were completely cool. The backed cookies were sour tasting - the powdered sugar dusting made them tolerable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Very yummy, I let them cool completly also before rolling them in the sugar mixture. I added almond extract as well as vanilla. Next time I will add a little bit of sweetener to the cookies, even thought they taste great, they could use a little sugar. Loved the recipe, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Like alot of the other reviewers I rolled into balls instead of crescents. I used 1 teas almond extract instead of vanilla. Baked for about 20 min to make sure they were firm enough to hold together when rolling. I rolled in powdered sugar while still warm and then again when cooled so they look prettier. These are alot like wedding cookies. Very easy and oh so goooooood! Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States