Almond Crescents I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
Delicious - everyone loves them! You don't have to make them in crescent shapes. I prefer to make them as little round cookies, or as little ball cookies - it doesn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
GREAT RECIPE, DIDN'T HAVE BRANDY, SO I SUBSTITUTED MADAGASCAR VANILLA AND TURNED OUT REALLY GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
A bit too much flour, I'm going to reduce the amount if I make a next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
A delicious cookie! Yummy! Thank you so very much for this recipe! An oldie but goodie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Nastasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
just nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is not a very sweet cookie unless you roll them in the powdered sugar. Try one after baking, see if you like it or not as is, then play around with how much powdered sugar you want to add. I shook the cookies up in a bag of powdered sugar to get a nice thick layer of sweetness. Rolling the dough in the almonds was a bit of a hassle for me, next time I'll just add the full 1.5c to the dough/batter. I used my food processor to chop the almonds and in the future I'll process until the almonds are completely ground up - I prefer a more homogeneous cookie. 2c flour worked out well and I didn't need to chill the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I agree with Monica. Since it's not a sweet cookie, just powder it with sugar. It adds to its sweetness. Chilling the dough makes it easier to roll though. I love it with my morning coffee. The cookie jar does not ran out of it. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
My husband loves these cookies. They bring him back to his childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States