Almond Crescent Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I thought these were excellent. Definately place a cookie sheet under muffin tin to avoid a messy oven. I made some of these smaller and used a mini muffin pan by having eight rectangles of dough and slicing them into three pieces. Next time, I'd try slicing them into four pieces. They were a little big for the mini pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
These almond rolls are fantastic! I took them to a neighborhood coffee, and they were a huge hit. I didn't use the butter, nuts and almond extract as a filling, instead I spread Solo brand almond filling on each rectangle, and then rolled them up. Also, I sliced each rectangle into 6 rolls. (for a total of 24 rolls made) I would think slicing them into only 3 per roll would make them too big for me. I prefer a smaller roll since they are quite rich. Watch the baking time. By making them smaller, they took less time to bake. Make sure to turn the pans over RIGHT AWAY when taking them out of the oven. The brown sugar mixture hardens quickly if you don't and it will be difficult to get out them out of the pan. After they were baked, I sprinkled the sliced toasted almond on top of the glaze. They looked really pretty, and were so tasty! You will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I have made these so many times for breakfast buffets for baptisms, confirmations, etc. I have to make a double or triple batch & they are always the first things to disappear. Truly yummy little breakfast treats. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
These turned out great! I did not have any almond extract or almonds on hand so I used lemon extract and pecans. I would definately make these again. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I used this filling inside individual crescent rolls. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Excellent - even the day after. I made these up ahead of time and wrapped them tightly in plastic wrap. I then sliced them and baked them in the morning. Everyone loved!! Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Very good, they taste like they should be harder to prepare. Make extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I took these rolls to a ladies' brunch with 12 women in attendance. I didn't take any leftovers home with me! Even the aerobics instructor indulged after she heard the comments everyone was making. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
These tasted absolutely delicious. Do agree with Karen in CA - put a cookie sheet under the pan while cooking, also used sliced toasted almonds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States