Almond Crescent Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2003
These turned out great! I did not have any almond extract or almonds on hand so I used lemon extract and pecans. I would definately make these again. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I used this filling inside individual crescent rolls. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Excellent - even the day after. I made these up ahead of time and wrapped them tightly in plastic wrap. I then sliced them and baked them in the morning. Everyone loved!! Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Very good, they taste like they should be harder to prepare. Make extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I took these rolls to a ladies' brunch with 12 women in attendance. I didn't take any leftovers home with me! Even the aerobics instructor indulged after she heard the comments everyone was making. This recipe is definitely a keeper! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
These tasted absolutely delicious. Do agree with Karen in CA - put a cookie sheet under the pan while cooking, also used sliced toasted almonds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I love this recipe! The buns are flaky and taste like they are made from scratch. Every recipe I've tried from Eleanor Johnson has been first rate! Thanks Eleanor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marionfive

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
These were wonderful tasting rolls. They need to be baked in a deep muffin pan as they spill over. Make sure to place a cookie sheet under pan while baking. I used sliced toasted almonds instead of chopped - they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States