Almond Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I took this cookie one step further and made a glaze for it (2 c.powdered sugar, 1 tbls. of butter, 1 1/2 tsp. pure almond extract and 2 1/2 tbls. of low fat french vanilla coffemate) I topped with chopped almonds. They are so good this way. I have also included a picture of the finished cookie. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
These are a delicious cookie. I did add a bit more almond extract. My family loves the shortbread texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Should be called almond shortbread.... After baking about 22 dozen cookies in two days I ended by trying this recipe. I didn't even want to see another cookie by this point! But the smell was lovely and the taste amazing. This is THE shortbread. There is none better. I did roll the dough into a log and after refrigerating for several hours I sliced into cookies. Much easier than rolling out and cutting with a cookie cutter. I also used about 1 1/2 tbsp of almond extract for a little bolder almond flavor. This is a super simple recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Super easy recipe! Defintely needs more almond extract. Delicious right out of the oven : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I love this cookie. I made some plan and they were so good. But I also top some with cream cheese. I mix 3 oz pack of cream cheese,1 teaspoon of almond extact,2 tablespoons of hafe,hafe and also 1/3 cup of powder sugar and I put this on the cookies when they came out of the oven and I also made some and put a orange juice glaves on top.I mix 2 tablespoons of orange juice and 1/3 cup of powder sugar, 1/3 teaspoon of lemon extract and I put this glaze on the cookies when they were warm, everybody love them!!!!!Thanks so much... Terry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
good, so so good. These cookies are like nothing I have ever had. Increased the almond extract to 2 tsp and accidently reduced the flour bu about 1/2 cup. They turned out nice and crispy, also used real butter not margarine and cut the salt in half. try it, you will be amazed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made these for a party I threw this summer, they were a hit! The only thing I did was the skip the icing and just pushed almond slices in the top. The only thing I didn't like was how flat they got, but I live in an high altitude area so maybe that is why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I doubled the almond extract because I really like almond flavour and it tasted just like marzipan! Very much a shortbread cookie. My only issue was that as the butter melted the cookies spread out and blended in to one another. Next time I might try using muffin tins to help keep their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Very tasty cookies! Although the dough was very crumbly...I mixed it up ahead of time, put it in the fridge and it was still crumbles. I had to press it into a ball shape and form into a cookie. Other than that, very easy and good! I also added 3 tsp of almond extract as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Mmmmm delicious almond cookies. I added the extra almond extract, and then while the butter and sugar were creaming, I poured in about a cup of sliced almonds. A sliver of toasted almond topped each one. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATEZ21

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States