Almond Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I love this cookie. I made some plan and they were so good. But I also top some with cream cheese. I mix 3 oz pack of cream cheese,1 teaspoon of almond extact,2 tablespoons of hafe,hafe and also 1/3 cup of powder sugar and I put this on the cookies when they came out of the oven and I also made some and put a orange juice glaves on top.I mix 2 tablespoons of orange juice and 1/3 cup of powder sugar, 1/3 teaspoon of lemon extract and I put this glaze on the cookies when they were warm, everybody love them!!!!!Thanks so much... Terry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Should be called almond shortbread.... After baking about 22 dozen cookies in two days I ended by trying this recipe. I didn't even want to see another cookie by this point! But the smell was lovely and the taste amazing. This is THE shortbread. There is none better. I did roll the dough into a log and after refrigerating for several hours I sliced into cookies. Much easier than rolling out and cutting with a cookie cutter. I also used about 1 1/2 tbsp of almond extract for a little bolder almond flavor. This is a super simple recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I got just under 6 dozen 3 inch cookies from this recipe. I also put in 3 tablespoons almond extract and they turned out delicious. But if you're like me and like your almond cookies strong you could easily put 5 tblspoons in no problem. Thats what Im doing next time. A toasted almond in the center is most decadent. I don't think it needs frosting at all as long as you really turn up the extract. I will make these again and Im not the biggest fan of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Okay but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Super easy recipe! Defintely needs more almond extract. Delicious right out of the oven : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Hey! There are no eggs in these cookies! I can finally get my aunt to eat my cookies... and like them. They are sooooooo yummy. Totally easy recipe. A simple glaze makes them oh-so-much-yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERNOVADARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ceres, California, USA
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I took this cookie one step further and made a glaze for it (2 c.powdered sugar, 1 tbls. of butter, 1 1/2 tsp. pure almond extract and 2 1/2 tbls. of low fat french vanilla coffemate) I topped with chopped almonds. They are so good this way. I have also included a picture of the finished cookie. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I susbstituted 1 cup butter flavored Crisco for 1 cup of butter and used real butter for the other cup. The only thing keping this cookie from a 5* rating is how easily this cookie crumbles. Its like a pecan sandie, or shortbread cookie, only with the wonderful flavoring of almond. I am unsure if my substitution is the reason for the texture or if thats how it is. At any rate, this cookie melts in your mouth with delicious good flavor and I highly recommend it. It was the perfect ending to our chinese dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
These are a delicious cookie. I did add a bit more almond extract. My family loves the shortbread texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States