Almond Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I love this cookie. I made some plan and they were so good. But I also top some with cream cheese. I mix 3 oz pack of cream cheese,1 teaspoon of almond extact,2 tablespoons of hafe,hafe and also 1/3 cup of powder sugar and I put this on the cookies when they came out of the oven and I also made some and put a orange juice glaves on top.I mix 2 tablespoons of orange juice and 1/3 cup of powder sugar, 1/3 teaspoon of lemon extract and I put this glaze on the cookies when they were warm, everybody love them!!!!!Thanks so much... Terry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Should be called almond shortbread.... After baking about 22 dozen cookies in two days I ended by trying this recipe. I didn't even want to see another cookie by this point! But the smell was lovely and the taste amazing. This is THE shortbread. There is none better. I did roll the dough into a log and after refrigerating for several hours I sliced into cookies. Much easier than rolling out and cutting with a cookie cutter. I also used about 1 1/2 tbsp of almond extract for a little bolder almond flavor. This is a super simple recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I got just under 6 dozen 3 inch cookies from this recipe. I also put in 3 tablespoons almond extract and they turned out delicious. But if you're like me and like your almond cookies strong you could easily put 5 tblspoons in no problem. Thats what Im doing next time. A toasted almond in the center is most decadent. I don't think it needs frosting at all as long as you really turn up the extract. I will make these again and Im not the biggest fan of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Okay but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Super easy recipe! Defintely needs more almond extract. Delicious right out of the oven : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Hey! There are no eggs in these cookies! I can finally get my aunt to eat my cookies... and like them. They are sooooooo yummy. Totally easy recipe. A simple glaze makes them oh-so-much-yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUPERNOVADARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ceres, California, USA
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I took this cookie one step further and made a glaze for it (2 c.powdered sugar, 1 tbls. of butter, 1 1/2 tsp. pure almond extract and 2 1/2 tbls. of low fat french vanilla coffemate) I topped with chopped almonds. They are so good this way. I have also included a picture of the finished cookie. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
I susbstituted 1 cup butter flavored Crisco for 1 cup of butter and used real butter for the other cup. The only thing keping this cookie from a 5* rating is how easily this cookie crumbles. Its like a pecan sandie, or shortbread cookie, only with the wonderful flavoring of almond. I am unsure if my substitution is the reason for the texture or if thats how it is. At any rate, this cookie melts in your mouth with delicious good flavor and I highly recommend it. It was the perfect ending to our chinese dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
These are a delicious cookie. I did add a bit more almond extract. My family loves the shortbread texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States