Almond Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very tasty and light, but fell apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Awesome cookies! I used vanilla instead of almond extract and 1/3 cup of honey instead of sugar, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommachief
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
We really like these delicious crispy cookies. I too crushed the cereal a little. It made 18 average sized cookies for me. Right when these cookies are gone, they're asking me to make more! Nice buttery flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I loved these cookies. I baked them for my personal Christmas treat. I did crunch up the rice cereal. I also used 1-4 cup of agave instead of brown sugar, I used lard instead of butter, "I cannot have dairy. I did not put chopped almonds in the mix, instead I pressed a toasted whole almond into each cooky. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
5 Stars for Taste! I love almond cookies and these deliver in taste. I crushed up the cereal a bit. I love the texture. You do have to watch the cooking time, and the recipe doesn't make as many as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Beware: Most crisp rice cereal contains malt flavoring which is not gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Really strange texture, and didn't make anywhere near 2-3 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Good cookies...I will agree that you need to watch the baking time. (They cook quickly) I added a drizzle of gaunche to jazz them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
These are great cookies! Very tasty and easy to make.Watch the time though, in my oven it took only 9 minutes to bake them instead of the 12-15 in the recipe. It's a good recipe for my low carb diet and for my wheat intolerant friend for whom they were a birthday treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States