Almond Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
If you love the flavor of almonds, you will heart this recipe. This aromatic, almond cookie comes together quickly and bakes even faster. The most difficult part is: what to drink with these cookies?! :) Almond flavor truly is delicious, even better than vanilla at times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZestforFood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I LOVE almonds and almond flavor and I can't say enough good things about this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Way too sweet. Cut the sugar in half and reduce the flour as well by one third. I also added a teaspoon of almond extract in addition to the amaretto. Of course, toast the almonds first. Not a pretty cookie either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catnip76567
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I toasted the almonds before I ground them & used 1/2 t almond extract because I didn't have Amaretto. I doubled the recipe & it made 3 dozen small to medium cookies. I topped each with a toasted almond. I think I'd love them even more with a dusting of powdered sugar or a drizzle of powdered sugar glaze with a drop of almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catnip76567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockdale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe is a good start! I followed the suggestions by increasing the amount of crushed almonds, added a tablespoon of the amaretto instead of the 2teaspoons, I also added a tablespoon of shortening to soften the dough. Then I doubled the recipe and baked them at 350F. I was going to share the cookies with the neighbors, but I think my husband will consume them all before that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
love love love...did I say love? my colleagues wolfed these done this morning like pigs after an acorn. :) next time...i will triple the recipe! (Oh, and using orange flavored sliced almonds made it amazing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very simple cookie recipe! I substituted liquor for almond extract and they tasted pretty good. I like this recipe because it was very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is the first time I am making cookies and I am new to baking. My cookies tasted great. I used 1/4 cup sugar and 1/4 cup xylitol because my son is on a sugar restricted diet. Even then it was a bit too sweet for me. But my son liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great simple, quick recipe! I did not have any amaretto on hand so I did 2 tsp's of vanilla and I added choc chips to some of the cookies! I did a pinch of baking powder as well and I flattened the cookie with a fork before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made some changes based on other reviews, and these cookies were awesome. I toasted about 4 ounces of sliced almonds then ground them in my food processor which gave me about 1 cup of ground almonds. I also decreased the flour to 1 cup. I used a small scoop to portion out the dough which gave me 24 cookies then flattened them with the bottom of a glass dipped in white sugar. I then sprinkled them with sliced almonds which I pressed down lightly. My cookies did spread a little so definitely space them out at least an inch apart. They came out perfectly with just enough sweetness and a little chewiness. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States