Almond Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I gave this recipe a 5 star overall rating, but it wasn't what I was expecting. The cookies turned out small, and the really young kids didn't want to try them because they didn't look like a typical cookie (they came out in the same shape they had when dropped on the cookie sheet, not round or flat). But everyone who tried them loved them. I adore almonds, and with this being so easy to mix with such few ingredients, plus a baking time of 5 minutes, this will be used many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
Light and crisp with a delicate crunch, the center is slightly chewy and the almond flavoring gives a delightful aroma when baked. I gave them an egg white wash and they glistened! Easy and quick to make, they will become a regular. I used half butter and half crisco - they turned out simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Very tasty cookies. I didn't have armaretto liquer so I used Kahlua instead. Turned out wonderfully. I also decorated with a raw blanched almond on top of each cookie. Makes wonderful presentation. Don't worry about not finding ground almond in the grocery store. I ground mine with a coffee grinder--very convenient and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2000
These cookies are so yummy they hardly get chance to cool down! In fact to date they have not made it to a plate from the cooling rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
These are really great cookies, I put some slivered almonds on the tops of some of the cookies and raw sugar crystals on the tops of others. Even people who don't like nuts like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
This is a great recipe! My husband loved it because it wasn't too sweet. I substituted the amaretto liquer with almond extract and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Last Christmas I made these extraordinary cookies for my family; they absolutely adored them. I have been asked if I could make them again this year. What a terrific recipe!! Dee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Made them with the kids for a bake sale, very easy, and quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
Everyone raved about these! I must admit they are worth the time! They had a light flakey almond flavor. The outer layer was like pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
These cookies are absolutely the most divine I've ever baked. Yum.. I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States