Almond Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
OMG!!!! amazing cookies, love them.....as I ate way too many. I added a little vanilla extraxt, other than that wil defenitely be making these again!!! YUMMMMMMMMMMMYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These were bland and virtually flavorless. My family's are so much better. It is really sad that some people just don't know that there are wonderful traditional cookies unlike the ones that everyone eats now. People just don't know that there is better stuff out there. My almond cookie recipe has been in my family for 210 years this year, and it is very traditional and flavorful. Next time you are looking for a good cookie recipe, look it up under a specified search and bring up 'traditional'. Cookie recipes that have been around for a very long time are so much better and lots more flavorful. Old recipes are the best kind! Don't recommend this recipe, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
YUM! These are delish! I did not have Amaretto, so I used almond extract (in equal measurements to the amaretto). I've made these twice, the first time I accidentally doubled the amount of amaretto (plus I added a tsp of vanilla cause I thought I did not have enough almond extract for the recipe!! (bad math)), so they came out VERY almond-y, I LOVED THEM. I just made them tonight using the proper measurements, and I think I prefer a little more almond. It was a happy mistake for an almond lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Now one our family favorite Christmas cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Don't over-think it - these are easy to make, tasty cookies. If you want them to come out looking like they're ready for a magazine shoot, sure, go ahead and roll out the dough. Mine spread a little bit anyhow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommyLisa
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I loved this cookie. Our family loves almonds, or anything almond flavored. Great simple tasty cookie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
WOW! These cookies lasted 30 minutes in my house. They are delicious! I had to use hazelnut liquer (didn't have amaretto) and I also put a couple sliced almonds on top of the cookies before they baked. Great, EASY recipe! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
These cookies were excellent! I took the advice of another reviewer who said they don't spread and rolled them into little balls and then pressed them flat. I also pressed a couple of sliced almonds into the top of each before baking and then sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar when they came out of the oven. My hubby called them "almond snickerdoodles" and we devoured the whole batch before the evening was over. Definately will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I just pulled these out of the oven. This was such a simple recipe. Once everything was mixed together, I kept thinking I was forgetting something, but I wasn't. Simple, simple, simple. I, too, did not have amaretto, so I substituted almond extract. Considering that my spatial ability sucks (not thinking one tiny little teaspoon was enough dough), the cookies turned out very well. I also doubled the recipe - allowing me to make a bit bigger cookies. All in all, an excellent and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
These are fantastic. Used almond or amaretto extract instead of liquor. Toasted the almonds as everyone said. I've made these about 4 times now and everytime they go quickly. Place the three almonds on top for deco and presentation is complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States