Almond Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Don't over-think it - these are easy to make, tasty cookies. If you want them to come out looking like they're ready for a magazine shoot, sure, go ahead and roll out the dough. Mine spread a little bit anyhow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommyLisa
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I loved this cookie. Our family loves almonds, or anything almond flavored. Great simple tasty cookie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
WOW! These cookies lasted 30 minutes in my house. They are delicious! I had to use hazelnut liquer (didn't have amaretto) and I also put a couple sliced almonds on top of the cookies before they baked. Great, EASY recipe! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
These cookies were excellent! I took the advice of another reviewer who said they don't spread and rolled them into little balls and then pressed them flat. I also pressed a couple of sliced almonds into the top of each before baking and then sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar when they came out of the oven. My hubby called them "almond snickerdoodles" and we devoured the whole batch before the evening was over. Definately will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I just pulled these out of the oven. This was such a simple recipe. Once everything was mixed together, I kept thinking I was forgetting something, but I wasn't. Simple, simple, simple. I, too, did not have amaretto, so I substituted almond extract. Considering that my spatial ability sucks (not thinking one tiny little teaspoon was enough dough), the cookies turned out very well. I also doubled the recipe - allowing me to make a bit bigger cookies. All in all, an excellent and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
These are fantastic. Used almond or amaretto extract instead of liquor. Toasted the almonds as everyone said. I've made these about 4 times now and everytime they go quickly. Place the three almonds on top for deco and presentation is complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Hill, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Awesome cookie! I made them into little thumbprints and added peach preserves to the tops after they were cool. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I just made these cookies and they are pretty good. As I am only 18, I could not purchase the liquor to put in them so I used almond extract instead(about 2 tsp). I took advice from other reviews and lowered the heat to 350 and baked for about 9 minutes. I also reduced the flour to a bit more 1 cup and added cinnamon for some extra flavoring. My whole house smells like almonds now and I love it! These cookies look plain but taste delicious. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I loved this recipe. I added a little extra amaretto, some flax seed, toasted the almonds and sprinkled them in confectioner's sugar. They disappeared! I had to make a second batch right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly since it was the first time I made these cookies and they weren't bad. They had a nice mild flavor. I think next time I will follow the advice of others and add a bit more amaretto and toast my almonds to bring out the flavor a bit more since that is what I am after. They also weren't exactly a pretty cookie, perhaps they could be rolled into balls and pressed down with a fork to give them a nicer shape? They are definitely worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States