Almond Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
So delicious! I used two tsp of almond extract, brown sugar, a tiny bit of baking powder, and spiced it with a little cinnamon. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alena Natalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Good flavor. Could be a little sweeter, but great if you toast the almonds prior to adding. Also, I dipped them in melted semi-sweet to add a little flair. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe! I usually hate almonds but after i ate these cookies i totally changed my mind. These cookies r amazing and my family devours them as soon as i get them out of the oven. If u ask me, U gotta try this recipe. U wont regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
excellent, I did not have the liquor so I used 2 tsp of almond extrac, I will make again, thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Ground the almonds in a food processor, used Kahlua instead of Amaretto (which does affect the taste, I imagine, but it was good), and used only 1 cup of flour. My cookies spread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aussiemum
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Very easy to make and sooo delicious. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
OMG!!!! amazing cookies, love them.....as I ate way too many. I added a little vanilla extraxt, other than that wil defenitely be making these again!!! YUMMMMMMMMMMMYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These were bland and virtually flavorless. My family's are so much better. It is really sad that some people just don't know that there are wonderful traditional cookies unlike the ones that everyone eats now. People just don't know that there is better stuff out there. My almond cookie recipe has been in my family for 210 years this year, and it is very traditional and flavorful. Next time you are looking for a good cookie recipe, look it up under a specified search and bring up 'traditional'. Cookie recipes that have been around for a very long time are so much better and lots more flavorful. Old recipes are the best kind! Don't recommend this recipe, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
YUM! These are delish! I did not have Amaretto, so I used almond extract (in equal measurements to the amaretto). I've made these twice, the first time I accidentally doubled the amount of amaretto (plus I added a tsp of vanilla cause I thought I did not have enough almond extract for the recipe!! (bad math)), so they came out VERY almond-y, I LOVED THEM. I just made them tonight using the proper measurements, and I think I prefer a little more almond. It was a happy mistake for an almond lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Now one our family favorite Christmas cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States