Almond Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Made this recipe as it. It came wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These were great almond cookies and so easy to make. I took a teaspoon of dough, rolled it in a ball, placed it down on parchment paper and flatened it into a dollar shape with my thumb. I placed half a marishino cherry in the center of it. With my gas oven, I found cooking on 375 for 15 minutes worked best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Followed the recipe to the T and was not impressed. I felt it needed more of an almond taste...2nd batch I made I added a little almond extract and a tablespoon more butter and flour with a pinch of salt...more of what I liked. But still a simple good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
these are ok cookies but i doubt if i will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Harden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very crumbly but tasty. I added 1/8 tsp more vanilla, 1/4 tsp almond ex, and a pinch of salt to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
The recipe turned out pretty well, but I would recommend adding cinnamon and vanilla extract to bring out the natural nutty, bittery-sweet taste. All in all, loved the cookies! I used a sugar substitute to cut down on calories, which made the cookies a bit sweeter than I expected, but the addition of cinnamon really came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M_lovesherFood

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I also tweaked the recipe according to other reviewers. 3 tsp almond extract, 3/4 cup almond meal, and 1 cup flour. I found that refrigerating the dough and then making little balls helped make these cookies prettier. I finished them off with powdered sugar and shared them as holiday cookies. My young kids loved these. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I am generally not a big fan of cookies, but these were great!! I took the advice of some of the other reviews and increased the ground almonds to 3/4 cup and decreased the flour to 1 cup. I used pure almond extract and I think next time I will increase that to 3 teaspoons. I made these cookies 3 days ago and they are all gone, so I will be making more today! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I followed this recipe to the letter but they just didn't taste right. I didn't like these cookies at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Mallett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great cookie--double the recipe they disappeared way too fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States